Grilled Mongolian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Wow, these are sooooo good. I only made the marinade as I didn't have ingredients for the sauce but I think I'll make the sauce the next time too. It was perfectly flavorful and kept the pork really, really moist. Revised: I made these again and the mustard sauce was really a nice addition to the pork. I recommend you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I really wanted to like this, but it wasn't for us. The flavors didn't work well and the mustard sauce was just too over powering - even in a small amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Yum. Not one bite left on anyone's plate. Ate the chops right down to the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
WOW! taste like Chinese pork ribs. The side sauce is fantastic. I don't think you need it, but you will be glad you made it. We used it to dip our asparagus in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jorndorff75
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Amazing dish, I set this up tonight and paired it with Garlic whipped Potatoes and did some corn with sauteed onions. And even had some asparagus that I cooked, blanched and grilled. I do agree with Chef John that a smoked grilled flavor is the best but I didn't have any coals tonight so in place I used a teaspoon of liquid smoke. Came out amazing!! Thanks for the recipe Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is my second rating of this dish. I have really enjoyed this marinade. Infact I have been buying the Hoisin sauce in the 20 ounce bottles lately. I've been marinading chicken thighs during the day and grilling them on my Big Green Egg for dinner. The BGE is a grill, a smoker and an oven in my back yard. I bake them in the BGE at 350 degrees for about 40 minutes, until they are 195 degrees and the skin is a little crispy. I baste them with the marinade 3 times while they are baking and they are really, really good. Try it... It just as good on chicken as it is on pork chops. I use the dipping sauce on the chops but not on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Not one of my favorites. I thought it was a little too sweet. My oldest son liked it, but my second did not. I thought the marinade was good, but did not care for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Ryan really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Great flavor, awesome marinade. Didn't make the sauce but it didn't need it. Only marinaded about 3 hrs and it was good, would be better if I'd had the time for the 6-8hrs. definitely use a temp gauge, mine only took 20 minutes to cook thru to 140 degrees. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I marinated these over night and broiled them since it was too cold outside to grill. The marinade makes for a nice flavor in the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States