Grilled Mongolian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This recipe is amazing. The marinade and the mustard sauce were more than 5 stars. I especially liked the mustard sauce (note: used sour cream vs creme fraiche).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Wow. All the components hit different levels in the taste buds. The pork chops came out moist. Delish all around!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
These chops were simply incredible. I was initially concerned with the thickness of the chops which was 1-1/2" (butcher's recommendation), but they were super moist, tender and succulent. Since I had minimal time (3 hours) to marinade, I used a Jaccard meat tenderizer to pierce the chops before marinating. I didn't use the mustard side sauce since I thought there was enough flavour (and calories) in the basting sauce. I served them with garlic smashed red potatoes (as suggested in the recipe). My husband said he has become a pork chop lover again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I've died and gone to pork chop heaven. I'll have to leave my comments about how wonderful this recipe is, as written, when I reincarnate. **beautiful heavy sigh of a satisfied woman**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
So delicious, and the pork chops turn out super tender. I marinated mine for 24 hours. My only recommendation would be to go easy on the basting, because the sauce is very rich. Goes well with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I don't feel like I can honestly rate this recipe because I altered so much BUT it turned out delicious anyway! So, I substituted a lot of ingredients or omitted because I didn't have it on hand then I just mixed it all together and poured it over the chops then baked them for 35 mins at 375 degrees. The remaining liquid I reduced on the stove then basted the chops when ready and served. We loved it!! That's a 2 year old, a 9 year old and a 16 year old that loved the chops clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
These chops were packed with such delicious flavor! My chops were 2" thick. Next time I will use chops about an inch thick. I marinated it for 24 hours and cooked it in a grill pan on top of the stove finishing it for 20 mins. in the oven. Very juicy. The mustard sauce was to die for! I will always keep the ingredients for this recipe in my pantry for chops as well as chicken breasts. I also will always keep this mustard sauce in my fridge. It would be so delicious on many foods. The only changes I made were to substitute parsley for cilantro and plain greek yogurt for the creme fraiche in the mustard sauce. Many reviewers stated that the chops were so flavorful without the sauce. While this is true, the mustard sauce really knocks it out of the park! Definitely give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I did not have all of the correct vinegars or ingredients for this, but I was interested in the direction of them. I used a raspberry-pomegranate vinaigrette dressing as the bulk of the marinade, some veggie oil, and S & P. My hubbie was very skeptical, thought it would be too sweet, but he was singing a different tune when he tried the end product. I used 5 boneless pork chops and served the dish with a spinach and cucumber salad. Very tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Hands down the best pork chops we've ever eaten in our lives. We used very thick chops, each chop weighed about a pound. I did make the mustard sauce. It was great on the pork chops, not so great on my rice. These are definitely on the make-again list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States