Grilled Mongolian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Made this recipe "by the book". I absolutely loved it but my husband took a couple of bites and said he didn't care for the flavor... said too much of something. I'm not sure what was "too much" but he wouldn't even finish his plate full... disappointing because I thought it was wonderful. The meat was tender and the flavor was interesting. Guess it's just not for everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Creek, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buchanan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
We loved this recipe. Easy, delicious and quick, well the cooking time. Did not need the sauce. On the marinade, called for 1 1/2 tsp hot sauce. We put in 1/2 tsp of Sriracha sauce. Perfect amount of heat for us. We also used a cast iron grille to get the grill marks and then finished in the oven. Sliced the meat and added the remaining marinade. Meat was tender lots of flavor. I would recommend this to any level of cooking skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
use sherry instead of sherry vinegar, double the amount of marinade, can add a little flour and crushed ginger snaps to marinade and boil to pour on chops also added brown sugar to the reserve, about half cup good on pork easy to put together, used teriyaki not hoisin did not have hoisin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Didn't like the mustard sauce, but the meat reminds me strongly of the "meat on a stick" we get at Chinese restaurants. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was delicious. It was so full of flaor, just a little spicy, a nice change! I didn't grill due to weather, but I cooked under the broiler until done. My other half asked for seconds, and that was a first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
We liked, but didn't love. Worth a try, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as described. I think this is the best grilled pork chop I have made. It is great without the sauce, but it is amazing with the sauce. It is worth doing the mustard sauce. It is quick and easy and adds an extra punch. This will become a regular on my summer grilling menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was OK, certainly not worth the cost of the various ingredients. I was skeptical of the mustard sauce until I read another reviewer's comment about the egg rolls...I love the hot mustard sauce with eggrolls! The pork was good with it, but equally good without it. I would make another, simpler recipe for asian style pork next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Good Lord! YUM YUM YUM! My husband and I both love to cook and we really enjoyed this recipe. We followed it exactly. The mustard sauce really does compliment the pork so well. This is definitely a keeper. We marinated the chops over night. We cooked them on our cast iron grill to get the grill marks and then put them in the oven on 300 degrees F until it read 140 degrees basting every few minutes. We also made braised cabbage from his site (Foodwishes). I made loaded mashed potatoes and served it with Weyerbacher's Merry Monks ale, a great ale for this meal. Thank you for another fabulous recipe Chef John, you ROCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
In error, I let the 1-1/2" chops marinate for around 30 hours. . . No mistake they were Fantastic! So tender and moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States