Grilled Mongolian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was delicious. It was so full of flaor, just a little spicy, a nice change! I didn't grill due to weather, but I cooked under the broiler until done. My other half asked for seconds, and that was a first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
We liked, but didn't love. Worth a try, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as described. I think this is the best grilled pork chop I have made. It is great without the sauce, but it is amazing with the sauce. It is worth doing the mustard sauce. It is quick and easy and adds an extra punch. This will become a regular on my summer grilling menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was OK, certainly not worth the cost of the various ingredients. I was skeptical of the mustard sauce until I read another reviewer's comment about the egg rolls...I love the hot mustard sauce with eggrolls! The pork was good with it, but equally good without it. I would make another, simpler recipe for asian style pork next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Good Lord! YUM YUM YUM! My husband and I both love to cook and we really enjoyed this recipe. We followed it exactly. The mustard sauce really does compliment the pork so well. This is definitely a keeper. We marinated the chops over night. We cooked them on our cast iron grill to get the grill marks and then put them in the oven on 300 degrees F until it read 140 degrees basting every few minutes. We also made braised cabbage from his site (Foodwishes). I made loaded mashed potatoes and served it with Weyerbacher's Merry Monks ale, a great ale for this meal. Thank you for another fabulous recipe Chef John, you ROCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
In error, I let the 1-1/2" chops marinate for around 30 hours. . . No mistake they were Fantastic! So tender and moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
By far the best chop ever! Made as written,this ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
The recipe for the marinade was excellent. Next time I will try the sauce. Great recipe Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Excellent flavor and the sauce is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is slap your momma freakin delicious!!!! EVERYONE loved these, even my picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtraceyr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States