Grilled Mongolian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Great flavor, awesome marinade. Didn't make the sauce but it didn't need it. Only marinaded about 3 hrs and it was good, would be better if I'd had the time for the 6-8hrs. definitely use a temp gauge, mine only took 20 minutes to cook thru to 140 degrees. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I marinated these over night and broiled them since it was too cold outside to grill. The marinade makes for a nice flavor in the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is really tasty and easy to make. I marinaded for the day, but next time will do overnight. The BBQ sauce is great on its own, but the mustard sauce added an unusual extra kick. I used it on pork chops and chicken -- both were great. Really good meal, and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schmane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Huge hit! Tastes as delicious as they look. Be sure to try the braised cabbage with it. Great recipe! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlezenkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made the marinade only for thick pork loin chops. I dont really see the point of the mustard sauce as this was very flavorful and rich by itself. Keep extra sauce for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I love to cook and try new things. This recipe is fantastic! Tender, melt in your mouth with great complex flavors. The only thing I added was to bacon wrap the chops, stealing the idea from another recipe. Can't wait to make it again. This is really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I thought this was excellent! I especially liked the mustard sauce and have used it on other things ------ cheese and crackers, sausage. I didn't have sherry vinegar but it was fine. I will definitely make it again. The grill time was fine for me but my spouse who likes all things well-done would have grilled his longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was an excellent marinade for babyback pork ribs. After baking marinated ribs in the oven for 2.5 hours at 300 degrees (wrap pan tightly with foil) - then drain the fat and apply a glaze to make them look appetizing. When guests arrived, we then did a short grilling on the outdoor grill and basted with more of the marinade before serving. Everyone raved! Didn't use the other sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is the best mouth-watering tender piece of meat. Make sure that you let the meat rest before cutting to retain the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Far and away the best marinade I've made including quite a few good marinades from this site. This is in a class by itself. Exceptional flavor that I could easily see using on chicken and beef as well. The marinade was so simple, just assemble and measure a variety of ingredients and grate a little ginger. The only challenge was obtaining all the ingredients as there were a few our rural grocer didn't have that I ordered from Amazon (got free shipping when had enough stuff for $25). The mustard sauce was good though it took a little more easy effort. But it's the marinade that rocked our boat. However, I agree with other reviewers that using both the marinade and the mustard sauce is well worthwhile and a great counterpoint. And the chops were so tender and moist even though we used a good though not high end cut of pork chops. While I added a few things to the pantry that we weren't familiar with, we liked each one and will use them all in this and other dishes. So for those having to add a few items to the pantry, these ingredients are not one trick ponies. For those who are likewise unfamiliar with Hoisin sauce, it is like a thick, not so salty, teriyaki. Of course, the marinade altered it into something immeasurably better. It was a happy learning experience and a dining delight. This is a blue ribbon winner. My husband and I would happily give more stars if such were possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States