Grilled Mongolian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is my second rating of this dish. I have really enjoyed this marinade. Infact I have been buying the Hoisin sauce in the 20 ounce bottles lately. I've been marinading chicken thighs during the day and grilling them on my Big Green Egg for dinner. The BGE is a grill, a smoker and an oven in my back yard. I bake them in the BGE at 350 degrees for about 40 minutes, until they are 195 degrees and the skin is a little crispy. I baste them with the marinade 3 times while they are baking and they are really, really good. Try it... It just as good on chicken as it is on pork chops. I use the dipping sauce on the chops but not on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Not one of my favorites. I thought it was a little too sweet. My oldest son liked it, but my second did not. I thought the marinade was good, but did not care for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Ryan really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Great flavor, awesome marinade. Didn't make the sauce but it didn't need it. Only marinaded about 3 hrs and it was good, would be better if I'd had the time for the 6-8hrs. definitely use a temp gauge, mine only took 20 minutes to cook thru to 140 degrees. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I marinated these over night and broiled them since it was too cold outside to grill. The marinade makes for a nice flavor in the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is really tasty and easy to make. I marinaded for the day, but next time will do overnight. The BBQ sauce is great on its own, but the mustard sauce added an unusual extra kick. I used it on pork chops and chicken -- both were great. Really good meal, and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schmane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Huge hit! Tastes as delicious as they look. Be sure to try the braised cabbage with it. Great recipe! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlezenkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made the marinade only for thick pork loin chops. I dont really see the point of the mustard sauce as this was very flavorful and rich by itself. Keep extra sauce for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I love to cook and try new things. This recipe is fantastic! Tender, melt in your mouth with great complex flavors. The only thing I added was to bacon wrap the chops, stealing the idea from another recipe. Can't wait to make it again. This is really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I thought this was excellent! I especially liked the mustard sauce and have used it on other things ------ cheese and crackers, sausage. I didn't have sherry vinegar but it was fine. I will definitely make it again. The grill time was fine for me but my spouse who likes all things well-done would have grilled his longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States