Grilled Mongolian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Hands down the best pork chops we've ever eaten in our lives. We used very thick chops, each chop weighed about a pound. I did make the mustard sauce. It was great on the pork chops, not so great on my rice. These are definitely on the make-again list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Easy to make and delicious! I didn't have bone in pork chops just pork loins about 1/2 inch thick, so I didn't cook them as long as the recipe indicated. But other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Very tasty. Served at a BBQ got rave reviews from the guests. Marinated pork over night and they were flavorful and moist. Definitely a keeper, will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I have made this several times already and I just had to comment. Don't be thrown off by how many ingredients there are, they all work beautifully together and the taste is amazing. don't try to add more or take away anything. you will NOT be disappointed! TIP: if you are using the think chops marinate overnight and remember to turn them or if using the bag option, adjust the chops in the bag, several times. i use boneless chops about an inch thick ( i have small kids and its just what we buy lol) the flavor is amazing. USE the sauce. creme fraiche is hard to come by where i live so I use sour cream. (not saying this works for dessert, it will separate, but in this it does.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This recipe was very good. I used very thin pork chops and marinated them overnight. I prepared the mustard sauce too but found my family like them better without the mustard sauce. I am going to try it on chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Wow, these are sooooo good. I only made the marinade as I didn't have ingredients for the sauce but I think I'll make the sauce the next time too. It was perfectly flavorful and kept the pork really, really moist. Revised: I made these again and the mustard sauce was really a nice addition to the pork. I recommend you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I really wanted to like this, but it wasn't for us. The flavors didn't work well and the mustard sauce was just too over powering - even in a small amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Yum. Not one bite left on anyone's plate. Ate the chops right down to the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
WOW! taste like Chinese pork ribs. The side sauce is fantastic. I don't think you need it, but you will be glad you made it. We used it to dip our asparagus in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jorndorff75
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Amazing dish, I set this up tonight and paired it with Garlic whipped Potatoes and did some corn with sauteed onions. And even had some asparagus that I cooked, blanched and grilled. I do agree with Chef John that a smoked grilled flavor is the best but I didn't have any coals tonight so in place I used a teaspoon of liquid smoke. Came out amazing!! Thanks for the recipe Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wartface
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is my second rating of this dish. I have really enjoyed this marinade. Infact I have been buying the Hoisin sauce in the 20 ounce bottles lately. I've been marinading chicken thighs during the day and grilling them on my Big Green Egg for dinner. The BGE is a grill, a smoker and an oven in my back yard. I bake them in the BGE at 350 degrees for about 40 minutes, until they are 195 degrees and the skin is a little crispy. I baste them with the marinade 3 times while they are baking and they are really, really good. Try it... It just as good on chicken as it is on pork chops. I use the dipping sauce on the chops but not on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States