Grilled Mongolian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Didn't like the mustard sauce, but the meat reminds me strongly of the "meat on a stick" we get at Chinese restaurants. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was delicious. It was so full of flaor, just a little spicy, a nice change! I didn't grill due to weather, but I cooked under the broiler until done. My other half asked for seconds, and that was a first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
We liked, but didn't love. Worth a try, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as described. I think this is the best grilled pork chop I have made. It is great without the sauce, but it is amazing with the sauce. It is worth doing the mustard sauce. It is quick and easy and adds an extra punch. This will become a regular on my summer grilling menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was OK, certainly not worth the cost of the various ingredients. I was skeptical of the mustard sauce until I read another reviewer's comment about the egg rolls...I love the hot mustard sauce with eggrolls! The pork was good with it, but equally good without it. I would make another, simpler recipe for asian style pork next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Good Lord! YUM YUM YUM! My husband and I both love to cook and we really enjoyed this recipe. We followed it exactly. The mustard sauce really does compliment the pork so well. This is definitely a keeper. We marinated the chops over night. We cooked them on our cast iron grill to get the grill marks and then put them in the oven on 300 degrees F until it read 140 degrees basting every few minutes. We also made braised cabbage from his site (Foodwishes). I made loaded mashed potatoes and served it with Weyerbacher's Merry Monks ale, a great ale for this meal. Thank you for another fabulous recipe Chef John, you ROCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
In error, I let the 1-1/2" chops marinate for around 30 hours. . . No mistake they were Fantastic! So tender and moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
By far the best chop ever! Made as written,this ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
The recipe for the marinade was excellent. Next time I will try the sauce. Great recipe Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Excellent flavor and the sauce is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States