Grilled Mojo Chicken Salad With Asparagus and Oranges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
We loved it. Had our neighbor over, and he loved it as well. Very tasty, a good summer-y meal. Light and filling as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
you can add what you like( nuts, cheese,etc) but don't change a thing on the basic recipe! I used fresh orange juice because that is what I had on hand..tasted a little weak so I added zest.. also didn't have mint so I added a extract wow! My mouth feel like I had mint candy..all grilled on indoor grill.....next time I will use fresh mint..although the extract was delish! Gonna make this for my girlfriends.......thanks Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I use allrecipes.com all the time and this is my first time rating- don't know why I waited. This really was quite delicious and a light option on a hot evening. I did not add quite as much olive oil to make the dressing but other than that I followed exactly--everyone really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Zesty and well-balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was okay, but I'm pretty sure it's because I used fresh-squeezed orange juice instead of the concentrate. Will make this again to taste the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is so good and summer-y! I used vegetarian "chicken" substitute and tangerines instead of oranges. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great flavors - easy to make - used rotissorie chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Adjustments I made were simple. Instead of making the mojo marinade, I bought Goya's Mojo marinade (check in the Spanish sections of your grocery store!). I left about one-fifth of the bottle for the dressing. Next time, I will let them marinate overnight to see if there is a difference; this time they sat for about nine hours. For the asparagus, I lightly drizzled it with olive oil and fresh lemon zest before I put them on the grill to get them nice and hot. I subsituted the mixed greens for spinach, kept the oranges. For the dressing, I had pineapple-orange-banana fruit juice on hand and filled the mojo bottle to be about half-full. It was a great fruity but fun combination and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was pretty good. I didn't grill the asparagus because it was for a party & I grilled ahead of time. I steamed it, but it would be better grilled. Next, I used canned mandarin oranges rather than fresh. The greens part needs some jazzing up. Next time I will add feta cheese & either spicy pumpkin seeds or carmelized pecans. The marinade is great, but as a dressing, I thought it was a bit too much orange. I will probably add more lime juice next time. Very good summer recipe. All the women I had over for my patio party LOVED it. I also made Lemon Posset from this site for dessert & cucumber slices topped with dill seasoned cream cheese mixed with a can of crab meat for an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessicaC
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I've made this recipe twice now, and it comes out fabulously! Perfect for entertaining, deliciously balanced and unique flavors. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States