Grilled Mojo Chicken Salad With Asparagus and Oranges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Both my boyfriend and I really enjoyed this recipe. I cut each chicken breast into 3 pieces and marinated for about 3 1/2 hours. I then grilled inside on a George Foreman and both the chicken and asparagus turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Adjustments I made were simple. Instead of making the mojo marinade, I bought Goya's Mojo marinade (check in the Spanish sections of your grocery store!). I left about one-fifth of the bottle for the dressing. Next time, I will let them marinate overnight to see if there is a difference; this time they sat for about nine hours. For the asparagus, I lightly drizzled it with olive oil and fresh lemon zest before I put them on the grill to get them nice and hot. I subsituted the mixed greens for spinach, kept the oranges. For the dressing, I had pineapple-orange-banana fruit juice on hand and filled the mojo bottle to be about half-full. It was a great fruity but fun combination and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was pretty good. I didn't grill the asparagus because it was for a party & I grilled ahead of time. I steamed it, but it would be better grilled. Next, I used canned mandarin oranges rather than fresh. The greens part needs some jazzing up. Next time I will add feta cheese & either spicy pumpkin seeds or carmelized pecans. The marinade is great, but as a dressing, I thought it was a bit too much orange. I will probably add more lime juice next time. Very good summer recipe. All the women I had over for my patio party LOVED it. I also made Lemon Posset from this site for dessert & cucumber slices topped with dill seasoned cream cheese mixed with a can of crab meat for an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Gosh, is this ever an overlooked recipe! This meat-salad-vegetable-and-fruit recipe, all wrapped up into a one-dish meal, is SO delicious and pretty healthy too! I only had time to marinate the chicken breasts for about 30 minutes, so I pounded them too to ensure that the marinate would soak in well and it did. The marinade gives such a delicate flavor, yet it's definitely there. I had never grilled asparagus before and it was fabulous. For the greens, I used romaine from our garden, mixed with baby spinach, and I tossed in a sprinkling of feta cheese which was lovely. This dressing is just great and I will use it for other salads. Thank you, Pam Anderson, for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessicaC
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I've made this recipe twice now, and it comes out fabulously! Perfect for entertaining, deliciously balanced and unique flavors. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was okay, but I'm pretty sure it's because I used fresh-squeezed orange juice instead of the concentrate. Will make this again to taste the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is so good and summer-y! I used vegetarian "chicken" substitute and tangerines instead of oranges. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I agree this should be posted as recipe of the day it is WONDERFUL!!! I gave this to my mother-in-law and it is so hard for her to eat any other dressing now lol... GREAT RECIPE..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Zesty and well-balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great flavors - easy to make - used rotissorie chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States