Grilled Mojo Chicken Salad With Asparagus and Oranges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Both my boyfriend and I really enjoyed this recipe. I cut each chicken breast into 3 pieces and marinated for about 3 1/2 hours. I then grilled inside on a George Foreman and both the chicken and asparagus turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Gosh, is this ever an overlooked recipe! This meat-salad-vegetable-and-fruit recipe, all wrapped up into a one-dish meal, is SO delicious and pretty healthy too! I only had time to marinate the chicken breasts for about 30 minutes, so I pounded them too to ensure that the marinate would soak in well and it did. The marinade gives such a delicate flavor, yet it's definitely there. I had never grilled asparagus before and it was fabulous. For the greens, I used romaine from our garden, mixed with baby spinach, and I tossed in a sprinkling of feta cheese which was lovely. This dressing is just great and I will use it for other salads. Thank you, Pam Anderson, for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I agree this should be posted as recipe of the day it is WONDERFUL!!! I gave this to my mother-in-law and it is so hard for her to eat any other dressing now lol... GREAT RECIPE..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessicaC
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I've made this recipe twice now, and it comes out fabulously! Perfect for entertaining, deliciously balanced and unique flavors. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was pretty good. I didn't grill the asparagus because it was for a party & I grilled ahead of time. I steamed it, but it would be better grilled. Next, I used canned mandarin oranges rather than fresh. The greens part needs some jazzing up. Next time I will add feta cheese & either spicy pumpkin seeds or carmelized pecans. The marinade is great, but as a dressing, I thought it was a bit too much orange. I will probably add more lime juice next time. Very good summer recipe. All the women I had over for my patio party LOVED it. I also made Lemon Posset from this site for dessert & cucumber slices topped with dill seasoned cream cheese mixed with a can of crab meat for an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Adjustments I made were simple. Instead of making the mojo marinade, I bought Goya's Mojo marinade (check in the Spanish sections of your grocery store!). I left about one-fifth of the bottle for the dressing. Next time, I will let them marinate overnight to see if there is a difference; this time they sat for about nine hours. For the asparagus, I lightly drizzled it with olive oil and fresh lemon zest before I put them on the grill to get them nice and hot. I subsituted the mixed greens for spinach, kept the oranges. For the dressing, I had pineapple-orange-banana fruit juice on hand and filled the mojo bottle to be about half-full. It was a great fruity but fun combination and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great flavors - easy to make - used rotissorie chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is so good and summer-y! I used vegetarian "chicken" substitute and tangerines instead of oranges. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was okay, but I'm pretty sure it's because I used fresh-squeezed orange juice instead of the concentrate. Will make this again to taste the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Zesty and well-balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States