Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Best meal I have EVER MADE!! This by far stands out as the most fabulous meal! I will make it for every occasion with fresh swordfish from the fisherman's market!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Best swordfish I ever had, used chicken rub instead of poultry seasoing. Marinated it in a plastic bag. Will try marinate with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I made this last night for me and my boyfriend (husband). I followed this recipe exactly as it was written, with no substitutions. It was absolutely delicious! We loved it and can't wait to make it again. I served it with rice, fresh asparagus broiled with olive oil kosher salt and parm cheese along with a fresh tomato salad with hot cherry peppers and fresh chopped basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
WOW! So easy and much better than any swordfish from a 5 star restaurant. So juicy and the flavor is amazing. I followed the recipe exactly and marinated for 2 hours...going to let the other pieces marinate overnight and cook tomorrow. Key is to not overcook. Thank you for this recipe. My all time favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe. I changed it up a bit, and added a tablespoon of honey, no parsley, and a little more soy sauce. Instead of marinating it in a dish (cuz less clean up the better), I placed the fish in a large baggie then poured in the marinade. Sealed it and left it in the fridge. This is a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyCalChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
My family and I are new to eating fish, and we loved this! It smelled so good as hubby was grilling it. I had to make a few changes as I didn't have everything on hand. I used Melting Pot seasoning blend - it has dehydrated wine in it, granulated garlic, and I added rotisserie chicken seasoning. I served this with a tossed salad, and cooked new potatoes and peas mixed w/ pesto sauce and lemon juice. YUM! YUM! Try it, because you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenreanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
We really enjoyed this swordfish for dinner tonight! Used dry vermouth (no white wine in the house) and fish seasoning from Dean and Deluca. Marinated it about 8 hours. Served with Broccoli Noodle Salad with Asian Peanut Citrus Sauce (from this site), subbed peas for broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except that I put the chopped parsely right into the marinating liquid. I marinated for 45 minutes and kept basting as I broiled the fish....about 6 min. each side! It was perfectly moist and delicious.....a nice change from my usual swordfish recipe so I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very nice. Didn't have time to marinate for full 8 hours but I'll make sure I do next time. Had friends over who love fish and they were impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Simple, easy to prepare and DELICIOUS! I made it with Ono instead of swordfish. - worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States