Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Added a little chili sauce to the marinade. Made no other changes. Delightful recipe that was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Very good. Agree with one of the other reviews that the longer you can marinade it, the tastier it is. I thought the poultry seasoning sounded out of place when I first read the recipe, but I followed it exactly and was very good. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
perfect. i needed a quick marinate (an hour as not in 8 hours), and luved it. I am in RI and get the best swordfish, and this marinate did not abuse the fresh swordish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This recipe is great, however it is good to know that for 6 minutes on both sides the steaks have to be 1 inch thick- Mine were 1/2 inch thick and I grilled them 3 minutes on each side, they were tender juicy and full of flavor - I also basted them while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Best meal I have EVER MADE!! This by far stands out as the most fabulous meal! I will make it for every occasion with fresh swordfish from the fisherman's market!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Best swordfish I ever had, used chicken rub instead of poultry seasoing. Marinated it in a plastic bag. Will try marinate with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I made this last night for me and my boyfriend (husband). I followed this recipe exactly as it was written, with no substitutions. It was absolutely delicious! We loved it and can't wait to make it again. I served it with rice, fresh asparagus broiled with olive oil kosher salt and parm cheese along with a fresh tomato salad with hot cherry peppers and fresh chopped basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
WOW! So easy and much better than any swordfish from a 5 star restaurant. So juicy and the flavor is amazing. I followed the recipe exactly and marinated for 2 hours...going to let the other pieces marinate overnight and cook tomorrow. Key is to not overcook. Thank you for this recipe. My all time favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe. I changed it up a bit, and added a tablespoon of honey, no parsley, and a little more soy sauce. Instead of marinating it in a dish (cuz less clean up the better), I placed the fish in a large baggie then poured in the marinade. Sealed it and left it in the fridge. This is a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyCalChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
My family and I are new to eating fish, and we loved this! It smelled so good as hubby was grilling it. I had to make a few changes as I didn't have everything on hand. I used Melting Pot seasoning blend - it has dehydrated wine in it, granulated garlic, and I added rotisserie chicken seasoning. I served this with a tossed salad, and cooked new potatoes and peas mixed w/ pesto sauce and lemon juice. YUM! YUM! Try it, because you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenreanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States