Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellent marinade. I didn't have any white wine on hand, so I used cooking sherry, and it still turned out great. next time I will try it with the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Fantastic recipe! My wife and 6 yr old daughter loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very simpe and fast. I followed the directions grilling it to the T and it came out excellent. Nice and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Really good! I didn't measure anything and broiled instead of grilled, and it still came out great. I was a bit skepical about the poultry seasoning, but I couldn't tell that's what the "secret ingredient" was. Don't skip it, it really makes the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I tried this recipe although I had my doubts about it. I couldn't imagine a swordfish recipe that included poultry seasoning. However, the flavors blended well and the swordfish turned out to be an excellent main dish. If you haven't already, try this recipe. I don't think you will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I thought it was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This marinade was wonderful. We bought fresh swordfish from the fish market. It was a big hit. My daughter wants the recipe..Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I cook swordfish regularly and this is the best recipe I have ever used for swordfish. I cooked it last night and gave some to my sister in law and she also said it was the best. The only thing I added was 1 teaspoon cajun spice. I cooked it on a charcoal grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Shimberg
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Excellent marinade, however agree with other reviewers that swordfish needs to be marinated 6-8 hours. I will also used a little more soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shimberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajp
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I live in the middle of nowhere and swordfish was still cheaper than a decent cut of steak. You've probably got all the ingredients already. Take a few minutes to mix up the marinade and throw it in the fridge. Oh look, you used white wine in the marinade! What a coincidence - you cracked a bottle of wine for the food and now have an hour to kill! When it's finally time to cook the steaks, it'll only take 10min on high heat for them to come out perfectly. Turn them slightly half way through each side to get that nice crosshatch marking from the grill. And throw in some frozen veggies for a great side. Now you've had an hour over some nice white wine and are eating phenomenal swordfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States