Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Excellent easy prep with delicious flavor. Can't wait to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I marinated the fish longer, about 4 hours. I also added some shrimp to the marinade and it was awesome! Will definitely use again. Quick and super easy. Thanx Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Only used a little lemon juice and added some rosemary and lemon thyme, but it was still fantastic and easy to cook. Definitely will be cooking this again, and it certainly impressed the other half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
This was good. I decided to let the fish marinate a little bit longer than the recipe called for....and I wish that it had a little bit more flavor than it did. Other than that it turned out very well. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I accidentally marinated the fish overnight... but it was still wonderful. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This is such a great and easy way to cook swordfish! The marinade is easy to prepare and it doesn't take away from the flavor of the fish at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I thought this was just okay. I do not think my kids enjoyed since neither one of them finished their plates, but in fairness, my husband really liked. I am not sure if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Excellent marinade. Didn't change a thing. Will be using it alot in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
My husband loved this. I thought it was ok. Thought the poultry seasoning was a little to much, would cut back on that next time. Don't have a grill so I baked it at 400 for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
It took the fishy taste out of the steaks. I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States