Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Delicious!!! Restaurant quality good! I did not use the poultry seasoning (forgot it), and used probably a tsp of garlic powder since I was too lazy to chop garlic. I also only had a Reisling on hand for the white wine, which I was afraid would be too sweet. I didn't measure anything, used juice of half a lemon, and only let it sit in the marinade for about 10-15 minutes and then poured it on both sides during grilling, but it came out so delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Downeast Erika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Very easy and delicious. I live in NYC - no grill, so I used the broiler. Cooked 5 min on each side on high. Worked perfectly. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Outstanding!!! My husband doesn't like fish at all and he absolutely loved this recipe. I added a bit more garlic for added flavor. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Good, but I think I will follow another reviewer's idea of cutting the fish into kabobs. The marinade did not fully infuse the steaks even after 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This was amazing! First off... anything swordfish is incredible, but this just made it even better. I found this recipe for my fiance since he likes doing marinades. He always follows recipes strictly to the drop, and this was so yummy! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
mmmmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuart Gordon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
A great marinate! But my husband and I both agreed it need a little herbed butter for the finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Excellent flavor! I marinated the steaks a little longer - 3 hours, and had to cook the swordfish about 10 minutes on each side. Very easy, will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This marinade was awesome! I cut up the swordfish steaks for kabobs and marinated for 8 hours. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Great marinade! Made it for some friends and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States