Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
We made this tonight, excellent! I did omit the oil as I'm trying to be heart healthy, and I only marinated for 45 minutes. Next time I will let it sit for 2 hours is our steaks are that thick again. Thanks this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I marinated this fish for 8 hours, I don't know maybe that was too long? It was not good. Sorry, will not make this again. I think I will stick with swordfish with mango salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Served it tonight to my husband and in-laws and everyone said it was the best swordfish they'd ever had. The only change I made was using a teaspoon each of thyme and marjoram in place of the tablespoon of poultry seasoning. I did as other reviewers suggested and marinated it in a ziploc bag in the fridge for an hour. Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Quite good. I omit the poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I made this marinade and used Shark Steaks instead. It turned out very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Made this for dinner last night and I must say we were pleasantly surprised! We were surprised because I didn't expect it to turn out as well as it did. The ingredient list seemed sort of bland and I thought it may be lacking in something. But no, it wasn't really lacking in anything. The flavor was excellent. I did take advice from some of the other reviewers and let the fish sit in the marinate for a full 8 hours. I used a ziploc bag so I could get all the air out and the swordfish filets seemed to absorb more of the flavor that way. I think this would work with just about any type of fish you'd like. It's going in my archives for future use... Thanks for this nice surprise of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was very good -- not an overpowering marinade, but tasty and I imagine it would be good on salmon or other fish as well. However, I found I wanted a little something else though...Maybe next time I will serve it with a fruit salsa or something like that. This time we just had rice and a salad and just a little something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorsey
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was DELICIOUS!! I made this and my husband and I enjoyed it with a nice wine. It was tender, flaky, and just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This is excellent! The swordfish has a wonderful flavor from the marinade. I used a large ziploc bag to marinate the fish, and just squeezed out all of the air so the marinade had no where to go but into the fish. Prepared on a grill and served with asparagus and wild rice - this was delicious!!! All family members said this was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Delicious!!! Restaurant quality good! I did not use the poultry seasoning (forgot it), and used probably a tsp of garlic powder since I was too lazy to chop garlic. I also only had a Reisling on hand for the white wine, which I was afraid would be too sweet. I didn't measure anything, used juice of half a lemon, and only let it sit in the marinade for about 10-15 minutes and then poured it on both sides during grilling, but it came out so delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Downeast Erika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States