Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This recipe was phenomenal! We used our Food Saver cylindars to marinade the steaks, and it really only needed 10-20 minutes as the juice sucked right into the steaks (after extracting oxygen). They were sooo flavorful! We basted the steaks between flips. We had to cook a little longer than indicated, more like 7-8 minutes each side. Very tasty. We made them with squash/zucchini cut lengthwise, lightly seasoned and put on the grill for about 5 minutes each side. We will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YHWH Bread of Life

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made this the other night, I didn't really measure everything out, but it was very good. I used a charcol grill, so there was a smokey flavor..... I recoment this highly, I will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YLOROSE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fruitport, Michigan, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I'm rating this a 3 but I really wanted it to be a 5...I had made the Swordfish with Rosemary on this site before and was so impressed by it that I thought since this was so similar it would be almost as great or better. Well, it wasn't near as great. I marinated 5 smaller swordfish steaks for about 2 hours and I added extra fresh chopped garlic, fresh basil and it still didn't taste as fresh and light as the other one did. I'm glad I tried it, but I am going to stick with the other one for my swordfish from now on. I must say that this isn't bad by any means, just is really lacking in the flavor department. I also forgot to puncture the fish to absorb the flavors too so maybe that had something to do with it not sure. I don't think many people do that step with fish anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
overpowered the fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chamomille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
My husband and I eat a lot of fish, and this is one of my very favorite recipes! I marinated it quite a while in a plastic bag in the fridge. The flavor is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Council Grove, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
We made this tonight, excellent! I did omit the oil as I'm trying to be heart healthy, and I only marinated for 45 minutes. Next time I will let it sit for 2 hours is our steaks are that thick again. Thanks this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I marinated this fish for 8 hours, I don't know maybe that was too long? It was not good. Sorry, will not make this again. I think I will stick with swordfish with mango salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Served it tonight to my husband and in-laws and everyone said it was the best swordfish they'd ever had. The only change I made was using a teaspoon each of thyme and marjoram in place of the tablespoon of poultry seasoning. I did as other reviewers suggested and marinated it in a ziploc bag in the fridge for an hour. Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Quite good. I omit the poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States