Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I marinated this fish for 8 hours, I don't know maybe that was too long? It was not good. Sorry, will not make this again. I think I will stick with swordfish with mango salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Served it tonight to my husband and in-laws and everyone said it was the best swordfish they'd ever had. The only change I made was using a teaspoon each of thyme and marjoram in place of the tablespoon of poultry seasoning. I did as other reviewers suggested and marinated it in a ziploc bag in the fridge for an hour. Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Quite good. I omit the poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I made this marinade and used Shark Steaks instead. It turned out very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Made this for dinner last night and I must say we were pleasantly surprised! We were surprised because I didn't expect it to turn out as well as it did. The ingredient list seemed sort of bland and I thought it may be lacking in something. But no, it wasn't really lacking in anything. The flavor was excellent. I did take advice from some of the other reviewers and let the fish sit in the marinate for a full 8 hours. I used a ziploc bag so I could get all the air out and the swordfish filets seemed to absorb more of the flavor that way. I think this would work with just about any type of fish you'd like. It's going in my archives for future use... Thanks for this nice surprise of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was very good -- not an overpowering marinade, but tasty and I imagine it would be good on salmon or other fish as well. However, I found I wanted a little something else though...Maybe next time I will serve it with a fruit salsa or something like that. This time we just had rice and a salad and just a little something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorsey
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was DELICIOUS!! I made this and my husband and I enjoyed it with a nice wine. It was tender, flaky, and just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This is excellent! The swordfish has a wonderful flavor from the marinade. I used a large ziploc bag to marinate the fish, and just squeezed out all of the air so the marinade had no where to go but into the fish. Prepared on a grill and served with asparagus and wild rice - this was delicious!!! All family members said this was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Delicious!!! Restaurant quality good! I did not use the poultry seasoning (forgot it), and used probably a tsp of garlic powder since I was too lazy to chop garlic. I also only had a Reisling on hand for the white wine, which I was afraid would be too sweet. I didn't measure anything, used juice of half a lemon, and only let it sit in the marinade for about 10-15 minutes and then poured it on both sides during grilling, but it came out so delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Downeast Erika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Very easy and delicious. I live in NYC - no grill, so I used the broiler. Cooked 5 min on each side on high. Worked perfectly. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States