Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I didn't have any white wine on hand so I substituted with cider vinegar...I know, not really close in flavor but it didn't come out too bad. It is a light marinade with good flavors. I want to try it again with some white wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MetallicGreenWolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Awesome marinade!!! My husband thinks swordfish is to fishy, but with this marinade he loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Awesome! Followed the recipe and had great results. The whole family loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PandA1366

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This recipe is FANTASTIC. I love it so much that sometimes I have it twice in one week! It's a real hit in my family and I keep telling friends that I need to make it for them. The marinade is very easy (although sometimes I double the recipe to accomodate extra swordfish steaks and I use sesame oil instead of olive oil for a more Asian flavor) and involves many regular household cooking ingredients. Eat and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I've made this a few times now and it's a keeper! everyone loves it, so easy, all ingredients on hand. One suggestion to all...I hate opening a new bottle of white wine for a little bit needed in a recipe, so now I buy those little 4-packs in the liquor store and keep them around for recipes like this!!! No waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I made this the other night and ended up doing it inside in the broiler. It was amazing!! My boyfriend said this was the best swordfish that I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was an excellent dish. Flavorful and easy to prepare. I left out the white wine (didn't have any) but otherwise didn't change a thing. I was worried about it having too much soy sauce based on other reviews but it didn't stand out at all. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Yum! This is the first time I've had swordfish so I don't know if it's the fish or the recipe, but this was delicious. Now I had to change a couple things but I don't think it mattered. I didn't have any sort of poultry seasonings so I threw in a little bit of oregano, and I didn't have white whine so I used a couple spoonfuls of amaretto (which I thought turned out very good). The way this cooks up and the texture is great, and I think there was plenty of flavor (fish is meant to be subtle, right?) I gotta give it a four out of five though I'd give it a five, just because my mom liked it less than me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Very yummy! The marinade for the swordfish was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States