Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
We both thought this was a great quick meal. Made a couple "enhancements" due to our preferences and thought I'd throw them out... Made a reduction with the marinade (adding wine and soy as needed) to drizzle on the dish after it was cooked and, as another reviewer suggested added freshly ground ginger... Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amylouwho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Best ever swordfish came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This was wonderful! I made it according to the directions. My husband who is hard to please, said this one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rcwillsjr
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This was Perfect. (Well my version anyway). I had one steak just for me. Figured about 1/3-1/2 of the ingredients. I used red wine vinegar instead of white wine. I used a generous percentage of Old Bay seafood seasoning instead of poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This marinade was just incredible. We soaked two large swordfish steaks in the exact recipe even though it was designed for 4. We flipped halfway through and then cooked on stove top with an Ikea pan with ridges. Our steaks were quite large so took longer to cook but the taste once finished was incredible. Thanks for this recipe we will make again. My 6 year old and 2 year old gobbled their pieces down as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Lowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This marinade is the reason we have swordfish several times a month. "Picky husband" loves it, too. So easy to make, extremely flavorful. One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suky
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I didn't expect it to be this good...loved it. Marinade also helped keep the fish juicy - my experience with swordfish previously was that it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Absolutely delicious. This was my first time eating/cooking swordfish and it was just so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Love this dish for swordfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I did not care for this. The poultry seasoning and garlic overwhelmed the swordfish. Zero stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States