Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I used all ingredients (only used 1 tbsp of hot spicy veg mix from calambia - you can find this small jar of sause in m&s expensive imported delicacies section), also used twin pack of raw prawns from m&s w/o tails. As I didnt have scewers and all ingredients are so lovely and healthy, I just put whole mixture after 5 hrs in the fridge to a pan and panfried it, then added half a pack of organic whole durum wheat spaghetti (that I boiled just before frying the prawns). The result was the best spaghetti and prawn dish ever! It wasnt too spicy for the mouth membranes but after ingesting I could feel fire deep in my chest, it was absolutely delicious! The only thing the prawn meat was cooked by lemon juice and the meat was a bit tough but it didn't bother me at all. Also I didn't devein the shrimp, don't see the need for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
It was PERFECT!, I would not change a thing. All 3 of my kids ate it, and all 3 loved it (which is very rare)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great taste and easy recipe. I omitted 1 teaspoon of hot sauce due to personal preference. It came out perfect! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanine1970
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This recipie is AMAZING! The flavor and slight heat.. WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
A do over :) The only thing I added was cilantro because I love the taste. It was GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iraldy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this marinade with my classes (Children from ages 5-11) and they LOVED it!. It has all the elements for teaching points (acid, oil, salt etc.). The kids learned so much and had fun skewering the shrimp. Not a single one left! The staff ate them up too! Delicious and amazingly simple. Thanks Robbie! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Yum! I was short on time so I just baked it in the oven like another reviewer suggested. But the flavor mix on these shrimp was delicious. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this for the wife as a mid day snack and she LOVED them!!! I used ketchup instead of tomato sauce and lemon zest instead of juice because I only marinated for about 30 minutes. The zest really does make a difference. Made more that evening for my sons and they are already asking for more! Would love to try it again strictly by the recipe. I only gave 4 stars BC I omitted and subed some items so to be fair, I gave it 4, but they are by far the best grilled shrimp I've ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heywardc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Wales, Florida, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Grilled these last night for New Years even and everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very good. Next time I will add a little more hot sauce to give a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 942) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States