Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this for the wife as a mid day snack and she LOVED them!!! I used ketchup instead of tomato sauce and lemon zest instead of juice because I only marinated for about 30 minutes. The zest really does make a difference. Made more that evening for my sons and they are already asking for more! Would love to try it again strictly by the recipe. I only gave 4 stars BC I omitted and subed some items so to be fair, I gave it 4, but they are by far the best grilled shrimp I've ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heywardc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Wales, Florida, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Grilled these last night for New Years even and everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very good. Next time I will add a little more hot sauce to give a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe. Only thing is that I found it too spicy. Honestly the hot sauce is not really needed in this recipe. Marinated for about four hours and was extremely tasty. I will definitely be making this again. Cooked on a charcoal barbeque, made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Those are amazing!! Full of flavors. My husband and I like spicy food and this recipe was perfect in our taste. Instead of grilling, I put the shrimps with the sauce in a pan and cook on the stove until the sauce thickened a bit. I also removed the tails.The result was excellent! This is my new shrimps recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Was enjoyed at dinner by four adults. We thought the amount of heat was perfect. The seasonings lean toward Cajun but I served it with the Italian dish Pasta Pizazz from this site. It worked pretty well ( with more garlic in the pasta, but that's another review.) Try this recipe, you'll not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
We opted for baking the shrimp in its own marinade with red peppers and sweet onions (omitting the tomato paste). Bake at 425 degrees for approx. 30 minutes. Serve with rice. The shrimp and vegetables have a spicy, garlic flavor. Entire family enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Yum!! We wanted to try a new grilled shrimp recipe and saw the great reviews this one had. It was fantastic! I didn't stray from the recipe at all. Served it with some couscous and asparagus. It was a perfect dinner! Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I just tried this recipe last night. It was delicious. I added the vegetables to the marinade; we really enjoyed it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very good basic Marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States