Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Loved this recipe the only thing I did different was to add the lemon juice 30 min before grilling and a small amount of crushed red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Because of the excellent reviews, I tried this recipe. It is the best! So glad I found it. Flavors are wonderful together. I made it exactly as directed. Only had 1 pound of shrimp but they were large. Having lots of marinade was advantageous since I sautéed them in a pan using a gas stove. Pour the shrimp and marinade into the pan together. Once the marinade heats up, cook 2 minutes then flip shrimp over with tongs and cook for another 2 minutes and it's done. The marinade becomes the sauce for the mixed rice I made to accompany the shrimp. This recipe is a treasure to keep and make many times more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is an awesome marinade. We just had this and everyone raved about it. Didn't change a thing! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made this exactly as the recipe stated. Nice amount of heat and amazing flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livingdahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Wouldn't change a thing. Perfect as is. Served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made this recipe because it sounded easy. OMG!! Not only was it easy, but the shrimp was tender and moist and company was impressed. Served over bed of rice medley and a side of steamed asparagus and salad greens. Thank you, thank you Robbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
It was absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I used all ingredients (only used 1 tbsp of hot spicy veg mix from calambia - you can find this small jar of sause in m&s expensive imported delicacies section), also used twin pack of raw prawns from m&s w/o tails. As I didnt have scewers and all ingredients are so lovely and healthy, I just put whole mixture after 5 hrs in the fridge to a pan and panfried it, then added half a pack of organic whole durum wheat spaghetti (that I boiled just before frying the prawns). The result was the best spaghetti and prawn dish ever! It wasnt too spicy for the mouth membranes but after ingesting I could feel fire deep in my chest, it was absolutely delicious! The only thing the prawn meat was cooked by lemon juice and the meat was a bit tough but it didn't bother me at all. Also I didn't devein the shrimp, don't see the need for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
It was PERFECT!, I would not change a thing. All 3 of my kids ate it, and all 3 loved it (which is very rare)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great taste and easy recipe. I omitted 1 teaspoon of hot sauce due to personal preference. It came out perfect! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 929) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States