Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
KILLER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I doubled this recipe for 5lbs of shrimp that I made at a party. Needless to say I got to try 1 shrimp (to make sure they were done). People that don't usually like sea food at two or more skewers and a dozen have asked for this recipe. Great job to the author of this recipe. I made NO CHANGES and have no regrets about that. Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I did modify a few things. I used more lemon, no hot sauce, but red pepper instead, cilantro (no parsley or oregano)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Family loved it! Made as written this time but will cut oil in half next time. Used Garlic Tabasco and no heat at all. Garlic Tabasco is the least mild Tabasco you can get and it has a ton of flavor w/ the garlic. Added lemon about an hour before grilling. I made 2 lbs, marinated 7 hours. Will absolutely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Delicious! I will definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My aunts and cousin were all asking me for the recipe and I was a hesitant to try this because of the tomatoe paste but it made it sweet and no one new that it was even in the marinade this is definitely a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
My husband and I LOVE this recipe. We serve it with some tasty grits :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Just made it tonight - cut recipe in half because I only had one pound of shrimp; also did not add hot sauce because my kids are weenies - and it was still a hit! Purchased deveined jumbo shrimp that still had the shells attached, and left them on, per another reviewer. I also forgot to reserve some marinade for basting. However, they stayed nice and plump, and the marinade still penetrated throughout the shrimp. Mom said it was the best meal she had at my home so far, so it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julieta Lee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I used far less than 1 c of olive oil, probably closer to 1/4 c, and the shrimp were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My family absolutely loved this recipe. I changed a few things because I did not have the exact ingredients. Instead of parsley I used cilantro. I also used half buffalo wing sauce and half hot sauce. I doubled the recipe and added scallops with the shrimp to marinate. When my husband grilled it we did not use skewers. We just used a large holed pizza pan sprayed with cooking spray and placed that on the grill. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States