Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Awesome just as written. I serve this with lettuce that I grill with a little of the marinade on it as one reviewer suggested. It's incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Oh - my - goodness! This was wonderful. Since my husband doesn't care for anything "hot," I made half the marinade with the hot sauce and half without. You really couldn't tell much of a difference after the shrimp were grilled. This is definitely a recipe that will be made again and again. We also grilled fresh pineapple chunks alongside the shrimp and served with homemade rice pilaf. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This was fantastic! Not spicy at all. Even my three year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I just tried this recipe and the shrimp came out very favorable. I marinated over night and they were delicious! This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
needs extra spice but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Made this recipe with the addition of another clove of garlic and some added hot sauce since we like a bit more bite. Served to another couple with a rice dish, salad and garlic bread and it got great reviews from our guests. This one goes in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is now my go to shrimp grilling marinade. I thought it might be too simple and bland but nope! Turns out it produces absolutely delicious grilled shrimp. Other than reducing the olive oil to 1/2 cup which was plenty I followed the recipe exactly, marinating for 2 hrs which it seems is just right. I used the easier method of grilling in grill baskets. Wouldn't change a thing. You can't improve on perfection! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by travelin' man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I think this recipe is extraordinary. I make it just as it says, but sometimes marinade it longer than 30 minutes. I fix for all my family members and guests and haven't had anyone turn up their nose yet, mostly they ask if there are more! Just passed it along to my boss. We'll see what he says next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
we love the recipe make it for a BBQ party and people that don't eat shrimp or like ask for the recipe. I did change it a little put more garlic, lemon and a lot more hot sauce. Now everyone asks me to make it at parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARALBOB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States