Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Jeanine1970
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This recipie is AMAZING! The flavor and slight heat.. WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
A do over :) The only thing I added was cilantro because I love the taste. It was GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iraldy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this marinade with my classes (Children from ages 5-11) and they LOVED it!. It has all the elements for teaching points (acid, oil, salt etc.). The kids learned so much and had fun skewering the shrimp. Not a single one left! The staff ate them up too! Delicious and amazingly simple. Thanks Robbie! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Yum! I was short on time so I just baked it in the oven like another reviewer suggested. But the flavor mix on these shrimp was delicious. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this for the wife as a mid day snack and she LOVED them!!! I used ketchup instead of tomato sauce and lemon zest instead of juice because I only marinated for about 30 minutes. The zest really does make a difference. Made more that evening for my sons and they are already asking for more! Would love to try it again strictly by the recipe. I only gave 4 stars BC I omitted and subed some items so to be fair, I gave it 4, but they are by far the best grilled shrimp I've ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heywardc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Wales, Florida, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Grilled these last night for New Years even and everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very good. Next time I will add a little more hot sauce to give a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe. Only thing is that I found it too spicy. Honestly the hot sauce is not really needed in this recipe. Marinated for about four hours and was extremely tasty. I will definitely be making this again. Cooked on a charcoal barbeque, made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Those are amazing!! Full of flavors. My husband and I like spicy food and this recipe was perfect in our taste. Instead of grilling, I put the shrimps with the sauce in a pan and cook on the stove until the sauce thickened a bit. I also removed the tails.The result was excellent! This is my new shrimps recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Was enjoyed at dinner by four adults. We thought the amount of heat was perfect. The seasonings lean toward Cajun but I served it with the Italian dish Pasta Pizazz from this site. It worked pretty well ( with more garlic in the pasta, but that's another review.) Try this recipe, you'll not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 909) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States