Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great as is but I grow all my own herbs so used fresh everything. Do it. Fresh oregano isn't as strong a flavor. I can't stand dried, the only thing that should be used for are hoagies & pizza sauce lol...but fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
My girlfriend and I both liked this recipe alot...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I really liked these, although I got smaller shrimp which made for a very long prep of skewering them all before putting them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Muoio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Holly cow my kids devoured this shrimp and my husband liked it too. This is by far the best marinated shrimp recipe I've come across. I didn't change a thing I made it exactly as stated and it turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Nice heat. Substitute ketchup for tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrossKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
My enormously picky fourteen-year-old son said this was the best shrimp he has ever had. I made the recipe as written. Everyone in my family loved it. I have made it several times now. I even served it over a salad. It helps if you use some of the marinade over the salad. You can set some aside or, if you have a skillet, try cooking it that way. Then the juices don't get lost. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I thought this tasted okay, but honestly I am not a shrimp eater. I decided to do half the marinade, because I hate wasting marinade. In this case, I think the whole amount would have worked best. After the 2 hours, the flavor seemed to mostly just glaze the outside. They were done super quickly on the grill. No complaints from others. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was so flavorful. We really enjoyed it. I used catchup instead of tomato paste. It worked wonderfully. I would highly suggest it and will make it many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States