Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made both chicken and shrimp kebabs with this recipe and arguably the chicken was better. I added (unmarinated) pineapple to the skewers and it was all delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made these on Memorial Day for something a little different. I didn't have parsley or lemon on hand and wasn't able to let them marinate long - only about 30 mins. These were awesome. Very tasty, not too spicy (but a little kick) and a great pick for the warm day. Will definitely make again...soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Wow! I made these for Mother's Day and there wasn't s single shrimp left. I used ketchup instead of tomato paste but otherwise followed the recipe. The shrimp cooked so quickly there wasn't any time for basting but they didn't need it. I wasn't sure about the hot sauce because my in-laws don't like spicy food but I used the 2 tablespoons and it was perfect. This is now my go to grilled shrimp recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Used fresh basil in place of parsley. I forgot to cook the rice but my husband ate 1 1/2 lbs. by himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Added more garlic and some extra fresh herbs from the garden. Loved it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Made this today on a gas grill for Father's Day dinner. Followed the directions to a T. Well, everyone loved it.....I mean Loved it!. Next time, I will make 4 pounds. We all wanted more, even though this was the appetizer. We all agreed, we could have just this and not the porterhouse that came a little later. Even my mother in law, who never gives a good word about anybody's cooking raved about this. She even went so far as to ask me to make the marinade so she can make it on the grill for tomorrow night's dinner. SIX STARS ALL AROUND......young and old.......WE LOVED IT,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great as is but I grow all my own herbs so used fresh everything. Do it. Fresh oregano isn't as strong a flavor. I can't stand dried, the only thing that should be used for are hoagies & pizza sauce lol...but fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
My girlfriend and I both liked this recipe alot...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I really liked these, although I got smaller shrimp which made for a very long prep of skewering them all before putting them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Muoio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States