Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
OUTSTANDING!! Followed recipe exactly as it said, and wouldn't change any of the ingredients. The only thing I did different was I didn't use skewers. Poured shrimp & marinade into cast iron skillet on grill & just kept stirring shrimp around until cooked--5-6 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I made this and another shrimp recipe on this site tonight because I couldn't decide between the two. This was so good! I hate lemons but decided to try it anyway and oh my god was it worth it. Awesome. My only difference was ketchup instead of paste because I am not one of those people that keeps staples like tomato paste around. Amazing. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Definitely will make this again! I made this for friends as appetizer and almost missed out on getting any for myself! My only substitute was cilantro for the parsley. I had run out of the parsley and subbed dried cilantro. Brushing the shrimp frequntly while grillng helps keep them from getting rubbery. I'd like to use this as a base fora variation of scampi next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
My favorite shrimp recipe. It's even good leaving out the hot sauce. Only marinate for 30 minutes when there's lemon juice otherwise the shrimp starts to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
My family and I loved this. I followed the recipe and just added some pineapple chunks to the skewers before grilling. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aabiisco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is the BEST shrimp we have ever made at home...or had! I even "cheated" and used ketchup, dried parsley, and garlic from a jar. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lee Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Will be making this easy, delicious recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This marinade is absolutely fantastic! I used sriracha for the hot sauce and marinated the shrimp for about 6 hours instead of the two called for. Best grilled shrimp I have ever had by far!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
What a delightful surprise! followed the recipe, minus the tomato paste - just spaced out. Used easy peel extra large shrimp and marinated and grilled it with the shell on. Used Franks hot sauce for the hot pepper sauce. Deliciously moist and delightfully flavored. Surprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This was really good and super quick. Only marinated for an hour, used ketchup instead of tomato paste. Amazed at how the flavor quickly permeated the shrimp. So good that I finally signed onto all recipes so I could save this to my recipe box!! Served with grilled romaine, brushing some reserved marinade, as suggested by another reviewer. Oh, and I don't like tobasco, but this was soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States