Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Possibly the best grilled shrimp I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmoney
Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I havent tried this recipe yet but Im not a fan of tomato sauce or paste can I not use it or use something else possibly? Anyone have any other ideas for substituting?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delicious marinade! It doesn't smell very good or taste good while marinating but trust me, the end result is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
It wasnt as good as expected for me. But my boyfriend LOVED it, so you get 4 stars. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camelia B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I was blown away with this recipe. The only addition image as a 1/4 cup of cilantro in the addition to the parsley. I also used ketchup instead of tomato paste as another reviewer suggested. Absolutely delicious and soooooo easy ? Don't over marinate and don't over cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rob
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Awesome as is. I cooked in a cast iron skillet with marinade and all served as a side with fish. Fish was not necessary if was a meal in its self added lemon zest only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
OMG.....wonderfully, flavorful shrimp with just the right kick!! I have made this recipe at least 10 times within 4 months!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I have made this many times and always turns out great, I have also used this marinade for bone chicken breast, I let it sit in marinade 4-6 hours then grill. It is fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Great marinade as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe is beyond wonderful! I have never had shrimp done this well. Make sure you follow it precisely and grill over an open flame. The olive oil will tend to catch fire, but I think that's what does the trick and the shrimp do not burn. I was skeptical with the hot sauce (I used tabasco), but the flavor was divine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States