Grilled Marinated Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
The marinade was great and I would use it on other meats. If you are not a fan of salmon, this recipe would probably not change your mind, even with the great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
Excellent, excellent, excellent. This marinade has become a regular in our household. I mix all the ingredients together and bring to a quick boil (on the stove) to allow the sugar to disolve, then cool the marinade (before placing fish in). I have also substitued orange marmalade for the ginger and it turned out just as good. If you marinade the fish overnight it gives it a more powerful flavor. The leftover fish is also excellent the next day and served cold - I have used on top of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
My husband thought this was very good. I could eat it and I hate fish. We will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
Great tasting, easy, quick, kid proof!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
We used this over fresh tuna steaks, it was great! We'll definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
i was concerned that the strong flavours in this recipe might drown the delicate flavour of the salmon, but I was quite wrong. In fact they add to the flavour without masking it. It is quick and simple to prepare (just requires remembering to put the salmon in to marinade an hr before you want to eat) and went down well with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
I've made this recipe twice and my husband and I absolutely love it. It will be a regular in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
I made this the other night and really enjoyed it. My husband typically doesn't like fish but even he enjoyed this recipe. I used fresh grated gingerroot in the marinade and it was delicious. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
My husband & I try to never use oil when we cook. Our salmon turned out very oily. And felt heavy in our stomachs. I'd leave out the oil. Fish has it's own naturally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
A nice twist on a typical marinade for fish. Now I'll have an alternate to my favorite Hosin and Lime Marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States