Grilled Marinated Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
We liked, but did not LOVE this recipe. The salmon had an unusually "fishy" flavor (not sure if it was because we used sockeye salmon this time?), so maybe the marinade didn't have a fair showing. May give it another chance someday, but then there are marinades for salmon we like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is a great marinade for grilled salmon! I made this today and we loved it! Thank you for a very tasty salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Very flavorful, I used it on Tuna steaks and shrimp and was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. It definitely added flavor to the salmon, it was really good, my son even enjoyed it and he's very picky!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcatoner69
Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Hercules, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Marginally ok. I have other recipes that are much better. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Outstanding! My husband and I aren't nuts about salmon, but it's healthy and (if you buy the right kind) reasonably sustainable, so I've been on the lookout for a recipe that sounds as if we might like it. This one is great. I marinated for seven hours, and the salmon flavor came through without being too strong. My husband actually said, "This salmon is amazing. Why didn't you make more?" Thanks so much for sharing, we'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Wow this was suprisingly delicious. I thought it might be boring but it was really good. I only had red wine vinegar and I also used minced onion too. I have a in-door grill that sears and it worked really well. Thanks it is hard to find a recipe for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownville, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very good! I used the marinade with some fresh caught Mahi and it was excellent. I added a couple dashes of Worcestshire and used olive oil instead of reg oil. Really enjoyed this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Pretty good...though not spectacular. I didn't find it overly sweet (as some others) & I do believe the tiny bit of oil called for is necessary to keep the fish moist, but I'm sure could be reduced by half. Next time I'll sub brown sugar instead of gran, & fresh ginger. Definitely needs to marinate at least 2 hours, but more than 4 might be too long(?). I'll probably reserve some marinade & reduce it to create more of a glaze at the end of the grilling time & top with fresh parsley & maybe a squeeze of fresh lime. This recipe IS worth a try, some you may believe it to be 5-star as written or it may inspire you to tweek it a bit to get it to your 5-star taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States