Grilled Marinated Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was ok. Won't make again as I have other recipes that are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
omg this is the best samon i have ever made. tastes just like samon i ordered from grand lux for $25! the only changes i made were to use brown sugar and olive oil instead of white sugar and vegetable oil and it was amazing. Im feeling like a chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janiecelooney
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
just made this for the first time... whole family loved it! will definitely become our go-to way of cooking salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Very good recipe. I used this marinade & wrapped my salmon in cedar paper which I'd soaked in bourbon. I think, personally, I'd prefer a little more of a glaze - maybe adding some maple syrup or teriyaki sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious! I didn't have rice wine vinegar, so I used 1/2 balsamic and 1/2 apple cider vinegars to make the 1/4 cup. It turned out delicious!! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Very good. None of the ingredients in the marinade was overwhelming, but blended together for a nice mild flavor. Will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
good - need to let it stay in marinade longer than an hour though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Did it on the grill with a smoker box and cast iron pan lacking cedar planks. Generally it was very good but lacked something to make it 5 stars. Will try it again changing 1 of 2 things....add a little garlic and or let it marinate a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Absolutely superb flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. I have now made it several times and it is perfect everytime. I don´t have rice wine vinegar but used apple vinegar as that what was in my cupboard, also didn´t have ginger one time so put in 3 cloves of minced garlic instaed which was also delicious. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States