Grilled Marinated Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
Excellent, excellent, excellent. This marinade has become a regular in our household. I mix all the ingredients together and bring to a quick boil (on the stove) to allow the sugar to disolve, then cool the marinade (before placing fish in). I have also substitued orange marmalade for the ginger and it turned out just as good. If you marinade the fish overnight it gives it a more powerful flavor. The leftover fish is also excellent the next day and served cold - I have used on top of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I can't tell you how many times I've made this for company and got raves for it. My friends all have their own copy of the recipe. It's got a nice bit of zip from the ginger and mustard. The sugar adds a great contrasting sweetness. It's our favorite salmon recipe! Added note: You may want to tweak the marinating time depending on how strong you want that flavor to be vs the salmon flavor. I've always let in marinate longer than the suggested time, but crossed the line when I went for 6+ hours. Too long! Now we marinate it for 1-2 hours usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was a great recipe! I tried it first just as presented, and all but my youngest son liked it. The second time, I substituted the white sugar with brown sugar, and the pepper with minced garlic. With these adjustments, even my youngest raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
i was concerned that the strong flavours in this recipe might drown the delicate flavour of the salmon, but I was quite wrong. In fact they add to the flavour without masking it. It is quick and simple to prepare (just requires remembering to put the salmon in to marinade an hr before you want to eat) and went down well with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
My son introduced this recipe to us and we were skeptical at first but it was delicious! It has become staple recipe in our home. However, I boiled the remaining marinade and drizzled some of it before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neha-boal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I was planning to make it for lunch the next day, but ate about half of it as soon as I cooked it, YUM!!! My only variations were seasoned rice vinegar & low salt soy sauce. I mixed the marinade the night before to allow the sugar/flavors to blend. I let it marinade for 2 hours, it could have even gone longer. It had a great subtle flavor that didn't overpower the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
The marinade was great and I would use it on other meats. If you are not a fan of salmon, this recipe would probably not change your mind, even with the great marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This is a very good marinade recipe that does not require a lot of time for preparation (at least the marinade doesn't require overnight).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
We used this over fresh tuna steaks, it was great! We'll definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Very good and we all liked this including my 3 year old. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States