Grilled Marinated Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Pretty good...though not spectacular. I didn't find it overly sweet (as some others) & I do believe the tiny bit of oil called for is necessary to keep the fish moist, but I'm sure could be reduced by half. Next time I'll sub brown sugar instead of gran, & fresh ginger. Definitely needs to marinate at least 2 hours, but more than 4 might be too long(?). I'll probably reserve some marinade & reduce it to create more of a glaze at the end of the grilling time & top with fresh parsley & maybe a squeeze of fresh lime. This recipe IS worth a try, some you may believe it to be 5-star as written or it may inspire you to tweek it a bit to get it to your 5-star taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This recipe turned my salmon neutral husband into a salmon lover. Easy to prepare and I can see using it on chicken or pork as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Great marinade! Really added to the salmon, nice sweet and tangy glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Just made this one tonight and it was fantastic! Definitely a keeper....my 4 yr old asked for second. I did take the advice of the other reviewer and cookedthe sauce down and allowing it to cool before letting the salmon marinate. Great tip thanks to both of you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Very nice marinade! I did withhold the sugar and used olive oil instead. I used an indoor air cooker at approx. 400 for 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Flavor was excellent and this was very easy. I did leave out the oil (is it really necessary?) and used slightly less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious and easy! Made just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was just OK for our taste. I just dumped all the ingredients in a ziploc and by forcing all the air out it will marinade both sides at the same time. I am going to try this again and replace the rice wine vinegar with my favorite white wine and also replace the sugar with 1 tablespoon of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
My son introduced this recipe to us and we were skeptical at first but it was delicious! It has become staple recipe in our home. However, I boiled the remaining marinade and drizzled some of it before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neha-boal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is a very simple and taste recipe. I used brown sugar instead of white. Served with steamed green beans and roasted sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States