Grilled Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
this was absolutely great. I did my own version off of the recipe because I didn't have any peppers, and I was only fixing this for myself (hubby doesn't like seafood). I used the onions, butter, wine, garlic and also threw in a little dried dill. Cooked as suggested but in the oven rather than grill and it came out soooo scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe was fantastic. We caught a bunch of Mahi Mahi in the Florida Keys and prepared it this way at a dinner party. We followed the recipe exactly. It tasted like something you would get at a fancy seafood restaurant. Everyone wanted the recipe. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I really liked this dish. I did change a few things because of what I had on hand. Instead of jarred garlic I used fresh and I had plain diced tomatoes so I added chopped green peppers and put some lemon juice instead of dry white wine. I also used a pepper jack/cheddar cheese mix. Next time I will get rid of some of the juice from the diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I made this in my oven, because it was too cold out to grill. I cut the recipe in half and baked it for 35 minutes at 425. It was pretty good- I think it would be better if it was made on the grill instead of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Great recipe! I didn't have some of the ingredients so I used V-8 juice, canned, diced green chiles, tequila, and muenster cheese and baked it in aluminum foil pockets. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Loved this recipe. Easy to prepare and quick. Grilled instead of baked and it was delicious. My husband, who doesn't care for fish, said he wouldn't mind if I made this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was a really good recipe. I cut it down considerably (for one person).....threw it into the oven in a little foil tent and it came out great. Very flavorful with lots of zip. I didn't, however, add on the cheese. Watching my cholesterol, so I didn't need it, although I'm sure it would taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Great recipe! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly as written. I only made 4 Mahi filets and left them whole. Used white tequila instead of wine as another reviewer had suggested. What a great recipe. We grilled them in a pan as written then mixed them with cooked spaghetti noodles and added Colby/jack on top. We then broiled it until the cheese melted. Very delicious meal! Will definitely be adding to our regular list of meal options. I always keep mahi filets in the freezer, so this is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZGrebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This was DELICIOUS! We kept the fillets whole and served it over angel hair pasta. I was shocked at how easy and yummy this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I pretty much followed the directions as given, and this was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States