Grilled Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Tasty! I put some tilapia in with the mahi, and both turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is the best tasting mahi I've ever made or eaten at a restaurant! I needed to use the oven rather than the grill, and followed the 2nd comment down on jun. 17, 2005 by TSR3 which added a few ingredients and gave oven temp/time. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was fantastic! I made this for 2 servings instead of 12 and I added garlic salt and used mozzarella cheese since I had it on hand. I baked it in a covered glass dish. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Yum! I scaled this down for 2 lbs. of mahi mahi (5 servings). Very easy, very tasty. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is really good! from viewers notes I added onions and drained before adding wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
ive never made mahi mahi before- with that said..i dont know what its suppose to taste like, but i thought it was rather good. i dont think i would make this with the same fish again, but love the tangy the recipe had, so would love to keep and try with halibut or salmon. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Forget-Me-Not

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I just made this for dinner and it was very good! I followed the recipe exactly except i used the whole can of tomotoes and i used lime instead of lemon! Very good i will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
great taste, it was the first time i had mahi mahi, i didn't have a can of diced tom. so i chopped up a fresh tom. and serrano pepper.i cooked in the oven, and left the filets whole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I changed a few things. Like another viewer the only can of tomatoes I had in the house was Petit Diced tomatoes in Garlic and Olive Oil. I poured it on the fish and topped with sliced lemons and it was awesome. I didn't have pepperjack cheese, but it was still great. My husband loved it too, he said it almost tasted like a chicken recipe; which being on a diet is great to add flavor. I found that using that particular type of diced tomatoes you use less ingredients and still get all the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was wonderful!! I am notorious for cooking dry overcooked fish but this came out super moist with the foil (forgot to use a pan and it was fine!)!! I didn't have the cheese and it was still great - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States