Grilled Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious and now one of my new favorite recipes - I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was really good! I had to cut the recipe because we did not need that much fish but, it still worked. I did use fresh garlic. I think I am going to add more vegetables next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
We have made this dish repeatedly since first trying it. Because we have fresh fish so often, I am always looking for ways to make it taste different -- this is dramatically so. The tomato w/chilies and the pepperjack cheese are an awseome combination, lots of flavor, just enough kick to make "boring" fish come alive! Hints: Cook this on relatively high heat or the liquid does not cook off, making it "soupy". Otherwise, no changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a very nice recipe for fish. I made it generally as specified, but omitted the wine as I didn't have any. Also added some red pepper and fresh tomatoes around the edges, and omitted the cheese, because,frankly, I forgot! Very good, we are not big fish eaters, but this one I would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I really liked this mahi recipe, I didn't have any wine so I used tequila and made my own tomato sauce with garlic and onions. I also used oj (had no more lemons). It turned out very good! The fish had plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I really like the quickness and methods in this recipe and I would like to try this one again, open faced on the grill next time. However, since it was -25F outside I was forced to use the oven. Texture-wise, I couldn't have asked for anything better as the fish and veggies were perfectly cooked. Nonetheless, this recipe gets an unfavorable rating from me, and I am pretty sure that the canned tomatoes are the culprit. I should have strained them for sure, but I really feel that may not have helped as much as I might have hoped. They really compromise what could be a great recipe. Most of what I tasted was the bitterness of canned tomato flavor clashing with both white wine and lemon juice to create an even bigger beast of bitterness. Make sure you drain and/or press the tomatoes through a strainer to minimize the tomato juice. All that being said, I ate it, Mahi Mahi is just too good, even if its not so good. Yet, if I was to make this again, I would use freshly chopped roma or vine tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djxak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Best fish dish ever!!! Will definitly make it again. I left the wine off and it was still so tasty and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassb3125

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
It was too cold to grill so I followed other comments and baked it in the oven at 425 for 30 min. Next time I will reduce the time a little or remove the fish from the dish, it continued to while sitting in the hot juices and got a little overcooked. Overall great flavor and spice, just need to work on the perfect doneness. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very tasty! I used fresh garlic and mozzarella cheese instead of pepperjack as those were what I had on hand. I baked mine for 20 minutest at 400 degrees and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Awesome. Scaled it down to accomodate 1.5 lbs of mahi mahi. I also went with the oven method... cooked it covered at 425 for 20 minutes and then mixed it up and put it under the broiler for about 4 minutes. I also sprinkled it with a little basil and didn't add the cheese. For me, fish and cheese just don't go. Quick, easy, and really great flavor. Thanks, Helene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States