Grilled Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I started with the original recipe but just for 2 in pyrex baking dish in oven. Fantastic ! Now I use a larger baking dish and add fresh Asparagus next to the fillets from the start .... perrrrrfect side . even works on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
My wife thought it was good enough to be in a fine restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I read the variations on the reviews and decided to make it according to the recipe the first time. I was a winner! Next time I'll use whole filets and cook it a little longer as I like the onion cooked more, and it really doesn't need cheese, so I might try it without(although I love cheese!) great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
My family loved it! I'm not a fan of fish so I used Mahi Mahi for the family and one piece of Tilapia(tastes like chicken, lol) for myself and it was wonderful. I even tried a bite of the Mahi Mahi and it wasn't too fishy for me. I will definately make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Great Recipe Idea. I had to make it different since I did not have all the ingredients. Coated the Mahi-Mahi (4-6 0z ea.) on both sides with EVOO (extra virgin oilive oil), also Seasoned (rubbed) with Adobo, Garlic & Onion Powder. Greased pan with EVOO (Instead of butter) added Lemon Juice, wine and Rotella Hot Diced Tomato and Habanero. Cooked on Pre-heated Griill per Instructions for 15 to 20 minutes (keeping an eye on it to prevent over cooking it since my Webber Grill is New). Added Sharp Cheddar cheese and Gouda Smoked Cheese cause thats what I had. It came out very moist and delicious. Thank You Helene you deserve 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Made this for my husband exactly as stated (but adjusted amounts because we had less Mahi Mahi). He really liked it, the cheese was an interesting addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
It was spicy but very good. It took about 5 minutes for me to prep. I used a filet, garlic power, fresh lemon juice, white cooking wine, canned tomatoes with green chile peppers and sliced onions, salt and pepper. I wrapped it all in foil and baked it 35 minutes on 350. White rice was the side dish. It was easy for one person. Would recommend and cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Tonight I gave this recipe a whirl, since I wanted to do something different with mahi mahi. I had to work with what I had on hand, i.e. lime juice instead of lemon, dry Cajun seasoning instead of chiles and fresh tomatoes instead of the canned. Also, I used a cast iron pan, which was easy to transfer to the oven, because I took the advice of others and baked it at 350 for 30 minutes instead of grilling it. This not only tasted delicious, but my husband noted that it is restaurant-gorgeous once it's on the plate! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connies Cocina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very good, didn't have all the exact ingredients but very good anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is just okay. I wouldn't make again. I followed the recipe, except that I used fresh garlic and only had to cook it 20 min. I should've know that dumping a can of tomatoes on it would not be good. I bought my Mahi Mahi fresh and what a waste of good money and seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States