Grilled Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I made this for dinner tonight but with some changes. It just seemed silly to use canned tomatoes when Jersey tomatoes are so good in the summer, so I made a fresh pico de gallo and used that instead with about 3 tbs. melted butter and 1/2 cup of white wine. I didn't cover it as it cooked, and it didn't take anywhere near 35 minutes. I also omitted the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I used tequilla instead of wine and it was FANTASTIC!! I didn't feel like opening a full bottle of wine for the small amount needed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I just made this tonight, DELISH!!! I loved it! It was so quick and easy. I used the foil packs that others suggested and baked for 30 min. then added the cheese when it was done. I didn't have any lemon, but beside that, I followed the ingredients as listed. I will be making this again! It was a little "soupy" but next time I will get crusty bread to dip in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I'm going against the majority on this one - this wasn't one of my favorites. The word that came to my mind was "interesting." I didn't cook it on the grill - but in the oven at 375 for about 30 minutes. The fish was done perfectly, but the toppings didn't go all that well to me. I did forget to put the cheese on top, but then again, I don't think I have ever put cheese on my fish! I probably won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I have made a variation of this for a while, adding fresh sqaush and zuchini into the mix, and some good cajun spice. Always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Our family loves this recipe. It is very easy to make and delicious. Serving over rice is the way to go. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Absolutely loved this recipe. My family enjoyed the flavor so well we substituted the Mahi Mahi with Fileted Chicken breast and that was awesome as well. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This recipe was easy to prepare and delicious--even my 12-year-old ate it! I used 3 cloves of fresh garlic, 1/2 cup of chardonnay (white) wine, 4 tablespoons of green chili salsa since my stewed tomatoes were plain and 6 T of lemon juice-20 min at 450 served up with some garlic bread--yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
We thought this recipe was okay, but maybe a bit too spicy. My husband even likes spicy foods a lot, but thought it threw off the fish. I served it over rice, which we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Great dish! My hubby who rolls his eyes at a meal that doens't include meat really liked this, and my kids asked for seconds! That's hard to beat. I used halibut (it's what I had) and cooked this in the oven at 425 for about 30 minutes as I needed propane for my grill. I placed the ingredients in the foil as the directions call for, and placed that pouch in a baking dish. This was easy to make and I will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States