Grilled Mahi Mahi with Roasted Pepper Sauce and Cilantro Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was absolutely faaaaantastic! This is like something you would get in a restaraunt. The dish is colorful and beautiful, and full of a variety of flavors that come together perfectly! Thank you very much for sharing; I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I followed the recipe religiously except I use fresh peppers and rosted them myself. The result was outstanding and worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I had high hopes for this. My husband and I thought the red pepper sauce was really bland. The cilantro pesto was the best part. I would not make this again, though I would make the pesto again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Sorry guys, but we didn't like this one a whole lot. It seemed to me that the red pepper sauce actually tasted like tomato sauce. After reading the reviews I was so excited, and I must say that it just didn't fulfill my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Absolutely fabulous. Used some snapper and triggerfish fillets, added a tad more salt and garlic...Can't miss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I really cannot believe how delicious this dish is. It is restaurant quality! I pan-fried my mahi-mahi and followed the rest of the recipe as written, except for adding a pinch of sugar to the red pepper sauce. The presentation was gorgeous and the flavors of the fish, sauce, and pesto went brilliantly together. I tasted the sauce before serving and kind of went "ewww" but when served, it was wonderful in combination with everything else. Beautiful presentation! Quite a few dirty dishes but worth it. I only made one chunk of fish per person and should have made more. Plenty of sauce/pesto left over. For company I will make the sauce and pesto ahead of time and reheat. Thanks for this WONDERFUL recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Excellent recipe! I used prepared basil pesto since I don't care for cilantro and it was delicious! I served it with gnocchi and peas, with a nice white wine. Like at a restaurant, and it only took 30 minutes at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I don't usually review recipes but this was just too good not too! Made exactly as recipe called for and it was perfect. I'm just glad I have enough sauce to have this again tonight!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Made it just as it says and it was wonderful. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Goodness that is a tasty dish! It's not a triple threat (fast,easy,tasty) but the incredible flavor still warrants the 5star rate. When the family came to the table my husband said it looks like restaurant food with the presentation. The flavor did not let us down. Prep time wasn't accurate for me. This recipe is not hard but a bit time consuming. I will use this recipe again for a "sit-down" dinner party. I would very likely make the pesto and red pepper sauce ahead of time and warm just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States