Grilled Mahi Mahi with Roasted Pepper Sauce and Cilantro Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Great taste & presentation. Family says it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This is SOOOOOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
The sauce was bland and I didn't find the flavours mixed well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious and very easy to make. I followed the directions exactly except for using salmon instead of mahi mahi. Both me and my boyfriend loved it. The only downside, if you can even called it that, is that there was tons of both sauces leftover...can you freeze?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Wow, my husband said this was 5 star restaurant quality! The only thing I changed was I sauteed the fish in a fry pan with a little butter...skin side up at first. And the only reason why I did it that way was because my grill ran out of gas just as I was ready to put it on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Nolletti Pierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Excellent. My BF caught a dolphin this past weekend and I was looking for a good recipe to prepare. I prepared as written and it was lovely and the presentation was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Delicious! I made a three substitutions based on what I had on hand. Because of a tree nut allergy I used sunflower seeds instead of walnuts, but will either omit the sunflower seeds or significantly cut this next time in the cilantro pesto, as it tasted too strong of sunflower seeds. I'm sure it is better with the walnuts, as the original recipe calls for! I also roasted my own peppers, and used a little garlic instead of the shallot. My husband raved about the red pepper sauce, and said he would have liked this sauce by itself. I preferred the compliment of the cilantro. To save time, I will double the red pepper sauce, and stick some in the freezer for a faster meal on another date. It should freeze really well, although I will make the cilantro pesto fresh. I will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
the red pepper sauce came out great. dont have an outdoor grill so i pan seared the fish in the seasoning and it came out great too. used others recommendations, next time i think i might use store bought pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik_domesticgoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
My skeptical husband raved over this meal.It is not easy to impress him in the kitchen. Thank you for a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This got rave reviews from my family. My father said he couldnt't imagine eating mahi mahi any other way now. I prepared the recipe as followed for the most part, although the cilantro pesto had too intense of a raw garlic flavor for my tastes, so I increased the amount of the other pesto ingredients. In the future I think I'll reduce it to one clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States