Grilled Mahi Mahi with Roasted Pepper Sauce and Cilantro Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Not nearly as impressed with it as i had hopped. It looked awesome but it was lacking in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I LOVED this recipe!! My family enjoyed the mahi mahi without the sauces.. so sad- since I loved the flavor combinations. Beautiful presentation for little effort it took- really easy :) Will use the roasted red pepper sauce for other dishes too- yummy! I used basil instead of cilantro (I prefer basil- although cilantro is quite a bit cheaper) and I also used pecans. I wish I would have had time to pick up pinenuts, to make a true pesto- but it was wonderful none the less. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I joined all-recipes so I could rate this recipe. It's awesome! My family of 5 all LOVED it. Next time I have to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was incredible! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
WOW! This was a great recipe! The cilantro pesto sauce and the roasted pepper sauce gave it such wonderful flavor! I followed the recipe and did not make any changes. My whole family loved it!!! Definitely a winner! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Great recipe!! I used swordfish instead of Mahi and it was fantastic - Can't wait to make it again! I could drink the red pepper sauce. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I LOVE this - made it for my entire family and they were impressed! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitschyMissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This dish is amazing just as posted, no altering whatsoever! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Hands down one of the most delicious meals I have ever made!!! Followed the recipe exactly but splashed some fresh lemon juice on the fish while grilling. Beautiful presentation. Served with sauteed zucchini and squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States