Grilled Mahi Mahi with Roasted Pepper Sauce and Cilantro Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Not nearly as impressed with it as i had hopped. It looked awesome but it was lacking in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I LOVED this recipe!! My family enjoyed the mahi mahi without the sauces.. so sad- since I loved the flavor combinations. Beautiful presentation for little effort it took- really easy :) Will use the roasted red pepper sauce for other dishes too- yummy! I used basil instead of cilantro (I prefer basil- although cilantro is quite a bit cheaper) and I also used pecans. I wish I would have had time to pick up pinenuts, to make a true pesto- but it was wonderful none the less. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I joined all-recipes so I could rate this recipe. It's awesome! My family of 5 all LOVED it. Next time I have to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was incredible! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
WOW! This was a great recipe! The cilantro pesto sauce and the roasted pepper sauce gave it such wonderful flavor! I followed the recipe and did not make any changes. My whole family loved it!!! Definitely a winner! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Great recipe!! I used swordfish instead of Mahi and it was fantastic - Can't wait to make it again! I could drink the red pepper sauce. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I LOVE this - made it for my entire family and they were impressed! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitschyMissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This dish is amazing just as posted, no altering whatsoever! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Hands down one of the most delicious meals I have ever made!!! Followed the recipe exactly but splashed some fresh lemon juice on the fish while grilling. Beautiful presentation. Served with sauteed zucchini and squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States