Grilled Mahi Mahi with Roasted Pepper Sauce and Cilantro Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was simple to make and had excellent flavor. Mahi Mahi wasn't available so I used sea bass but followed the recipe exactly. No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
SUPER YUM! This year, I decided to shake things up a bit and serve a seafood entree instead of the usual pasta for our Christmas Eve dinner. Both my parents, my husband and I were not disappointed in the least!!! Not only was this elegant AND delicious, it was very festive! The red pepper sauce and green pesto tied right into our holiday theme (and I didn't even plan it that way lol!). :) Despite the thermometer dipping below 32 degrees, my hubs grilled our filets on his Weber (but I think using an indoor grill would have worked just as well). Roasted asparagus, a (boxed) roasted red pepper / basil quinoa mix and rosemary foccacia bread rounded out our meal. I'm not sure this is BETTER than pasta (sorry, it's become a tradition I can't overlook...), but it's darn yummy for sure! Thanks for sharing your unique recipe, CookinginFL!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was mmm mmm good! So fresh. The pepper sauce went very well over a bed of brown rice. I added a little of the sauce to the water while cooking the brown rice. I have a some leftover pesto and sauce that I plan to use on chicken tomorrow. FYI this is the first time I've chose to write a review, it was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
As delicious as it was beautiful! I made the sauce and pesto a day ahead, so when my company arrived all I had to do was grill the fish and warm up the pepper sauce! Everyone raved!.....I did need to add more salt to the sauce than it called for--just my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
this is the first time I'm rating a recipe but this was absolutely delicious! I used Tilapia instead of Mahi Mahi because I couldn't find any and I grilled it in the oven but it turned out perfect. The Roasted Pepper sauce with the Cilantro pesto go so well together my whole family was asking for more! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I have been searching for a great Mahi recipe and this by far is the best I have tried (with slight substitutions). We are not big fans of cilantro so I made the basil pesto instead. Still turned out great. Can't wait to make it again, it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
this recipe was really, really good. i replaced the shallot with onion simply because i couldn't locate a shallot. i also used a fresh red bell pepper. i cored and sliced it, then roasted it in the oven on 400 degrees F for about 20 minutes. fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This recipe takes some time to make, but it is delicious. We made it with red snapper fish. Either the red pepper sauce or the cilantro pesto sauce alone would be great with fish, but their combination is especially tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
The roasted red pepper sauce was yummy but other than that I felt like the it was not super great. The Cilantro Pesto turned out a little bit thick so it didn't process well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
The cilantro pesto in this recipe is brilliant, however, I felt the roasted red pepper sauce fell a little flat. I think it may have been the shallot. Also, while the flavors went well together, it can be a little overpowering for such a light fish. It may be best to go with one or the other, preferably the pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States