Grilled Mahi Mahi with Lemon Caper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
The marinated fish was *excellent*. I just marinated the fish and oven baked it at 350 for about 20-25 minutes in a glass casserole (I did not wrap it in foil). Mom and kids liked the sauce, I was OK with it. I used cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johnny T
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Really good. Made it exactly as the recipe indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This sauce made our Mahi Mahi so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I tried this and my family was extremley disapointed. The sauce was very bland, did not have much flavor, I even added some dill to the sauce I think it needs alot more capers. I grilled my fish and it was tasty I used Ahi Tuna instead as I like the flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I added garlic to the mix and topped it with Parmesan & panko then baked. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BGrimm
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Chilled the mayo/caper mix prior to putting it on the fish, stayed nice & firm. Added a little Old Bay to the marinade. Great recipe! Made my wife's the exact same way but substituted the Mahi Mahi with chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGrimm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Absolutely fantastic and easy to follow recipe. I used flash frozen mahi mahi from Costco an did not use the Blackwell brand capers. I added a sprinkle of cayenne pepper along with the salt and pepper. I could not have enjoyed this dish any more and it was a hit with everyone else too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Sad to say this didn't do it for us. I had such high hopes but it really just tasted like mayo and capers on fish. I realize that's what it is, but I was expecting it to taste different. It also got runny as it sat on the plate and didn't look too appetizing. Maybe I did something wrong, or the quality of our fish was bad or maybe this just wasn't the recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This deserves MORE stars than just the five! We loved this. Of course, you have to take into consideration the quality of the fish that you get, and we got ours at a high quality restaurant where they have a fresh fish market. This was so good that I want to go back tomorrow to repeat this dinner! I followed the recipe exactly (even using the brand of capers from the recipe submitter!) including the timing of the bbq'ing. We could seriously eat this at least once a week! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States