Grilled Lime Cilantro Ahi with Honey Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Glaze not needed. Ginger didn't work with the cilantro. Next time I omitted added a bit of dry mustard that works well with the lime and a pinch of chili flakes. This gave it a more of a SW flavor and served with black beans and an avocado salad. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I only marinaded this for an hour. I saved the marinade and added the honey -then I brought it to a boil. Basted the "glaze" onto the Tuna. Excellent flavor. Tip - strain the marinade if you want a smoother glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I love this recipe. I like it better with lime, but will use lemon when I don't have lime. I prefer it with ground ginger, spreads the flavor better. I have baked it, fried it, and grilled it. It is the best grilled, but good the other ways as well. I have seen others post about the combination of flavors- I had my doubts and was surprised at how much I like the combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was the tastiest fish dish I ever made! So easy and so delicious. I left over a small amount to bring to the girls at work to try. They all want the recipe. Even the on co-worker that does not care for cilantro, loved it! I will add this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
excellent dish! I have never enjoyed tuna steaks so much before! I don't know if the tuna I used was yellow fin, but it was delicious either way. I used powdered ginger because I did not have fresh on hand. I also used a george foreman grill after marinating about an hour without the honey, and then removed the fish, added honey and boiled the marinade (as suggested by another commenter)while the fish was cooking and drizzled it on the fish before serving! A side note -- I accidentally spilled some pineapple juice on the dish at the table and it was still great! If I have it on hand next time, I would think about adding about 2 table spoons of pineapple juice to the marinade (on purpose)!! ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
I was quite surprised at how much I enjoyed this. I have never been a big fan of fish...but I really liked the cilantro and lime flavors in this recipe. I recommend marinating tuna over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
This was good. Nice fresh taste to it, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Yummy! So summery. The key with Ahi is always don't overcook! I have made this a few times and always feel like I finish with a gourmet dinner with a few simple ingredients. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I actually used swordfish and this was delicious! My guests thoroughly enjoyed it! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great! I combined akk ingredients and pan seared the tuna in the marinade. Put it over rice covered in spicy pico!! mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States