Grilled Lime Cilantro Ahi with Honey Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
The lime, Honey and Cilantro give this fish a wonderful aroma. The flavor is pretty hard to resist too. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Great recipe. Very scrumptious. Only thing we would change would be amount of olive oil used when grilling (makes it a flame thrower with that much olive oil.)Love the combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was a delicious marinade on ahi ahi steaks. I didnt really follow the exact measurements just quickly tossed it all together and let the fish marinade for ten minutes or so and then grilled on my cast-iron ribbed pan (inside) and the flavor was very nice!! It made boring fish yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harperhabitat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I don't have a grill, and made this on the stove. Didn't really care for it. The ahi came out too sweet on the outside, with no flavor inside, even though I marinated it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I didn't care for the marinade on these tuna steaks. The lime was a bit overpowering, and the cilantro with the tuna wasn't a very good match. I only marinated these for an hour and it was still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This recipe is a KEEPER! Just be careful, not to overcook the Ahi. BETTER then restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I have made this at least three times. After a few times, I asked if my family was getting sick of it and they said NO WAY! They wont let me make ahi any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
I did not care for this dish. I don't know how, but it had the taste of horseradish, which I REALLY dislike. If you don't mind that flavor, however, you may enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This one was just "OK". Two out of the three of us did not care for it much, but we ate it none-the-less. The recipe itself SOUNDS excellent, but for some reason it just did not come out the way that we expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Very good. It was raining and we could not put this on the grill. I baked it in the oven and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States