Grilled Lime Cilantro Ahi with Honey Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
The lime, Honey and Cilantro give this fish a wonderful aroma. The flavor is pretty hard to resist too. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Great recipe. Very scrumptious. Only thing we would change would be amount of olive oil used when grilling (makes it a flame thrower with that much olive oil.)Love the combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was a delicious marinade on ahi ahi steaks. I didnt really follow the exact measurements just quickly tossed it all together and let the fish marinade for ten minutes or so and then grilled on my cast-iron ribbed pan (inside) and the flavor was very nice!! It made boring fish yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harperhabitat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I don't have a grill, and made this on the stove. Didn't really care for it. The ahi came out too sweet on the outside, with no flavor inside, even though I marinated it overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I didn't care for the marinade on these tuna steaks. The lime was a bit overpowering, and the cilantro with the tuna wasn't a very good match. I only marinated these for an hour and it was still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This recipe is a KEEPER! Just be careful, not to overcook the Ahi. BETTER then restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I have made this at least three times. After a few times, I asked if my family was getting sick of it and they said NO WAY! They wont let me make ahi any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
I did not care for this dish. I don't know how, but it had the taste of horseradish, which I REALLY dislike. If you don't mind that flavor, however, you may enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This one was just "OK". Two out of the three of us did not care for it much, but we ate it none-the-less. The recipe itself SOUNDS excellent, but for some reason it just did not come out the way that we expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Very good. It was raining and we could not put this on the grill. I baked it in the oven and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States