Grilled Lime Cilantro Ahi with Honey Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This is one of our new favorites for tuna. Loved the sweet, fresh flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Tasty tuna recipe. A little difficult to keep the honey from burning, although to be fair I was using a George Forman grill indoors, which may have been the problem. I marinated the tuna for 4 hours and I still could have handled a bit more flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I had to use pork tenderloin because I didn't like the looks of the Ahi at my grocery store. Had good flavors, would like try with the Ahi, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilacBuddhaCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I love this recipe. I like it better with lime, but will use lemon when I don't have lime. I prefer it with ground ginger, spreads the flavor better. I have baked it, fried it, and grilled it. It is the best grilled, but good the other ways as well. I have seen others post about the combination of flavors- I had my doubts and was surprised at how much I like the combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Thought this was very tasty! Being that it's below zero - I made it on the stove over med heat. I didn't have enough lime juice, so added lemon to make the amount. Also didn't have ginger root, so I used a packet that came with sushi and it still turned out great. Apparently a forgiving recipe! Will make again! May add toasted sesame seeds next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Glaze not needed. Ginger didn't work with the cilantro. Next time I omitted added a bit of dry mustard that works well with the lime and a pinch of chili flakes. This gave it a more of a SW flavor and served with black beans and an avocado salad. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I only marinaded this for an hour. I saved the marinade and added the honey -then I brought it to a boil. Basted the "glaze" onto the Tuna. Excellent flavor. Tip - strain the marinade if you want a smoother glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I thought this was really good, but hubby said it was way too sweet. I added some toasted sesame seeds for a little crunch and followed the recipe exactly. My honey glaze was a little thick so I just spooned it over the hot tuna and it melted beautifully. I will definately make again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I loved this recipe. It was delicious. My house smelled so good while i was cooking it and just got my husband excited when he came home from work for dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
this was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States