Grilled Lime Cilantro Ahi with Honey Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This is one of our new favorites for tuna. Loved the sweet, fresh flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Tasty tuna recipe. A little difficult to keep the honey from burning, although to be fair I was using a George Forman grill indoors, which may have been the problem. I marinated the tuna for 4 hours and I still could have handled a bit more flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I had to use pork tenderloin because I didn't like the looks of the Ahi at my grocery store. Had good flavors, would like try with the Ahi, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilacBuddhaCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I love this recipe. I like it better with lime, but will use lemon when I don't have lime. I prefer it with ground ginger, spreads the flavor better. I have baked it, fried it, and grilled it. It is the best grilled, but good the other ways as well. I have seen others post about the combination of flavors- I had my doubts and was surprised at how much I like the combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Thought this was very tasty! Being that it's below zero - I made it on the stove over med heat. I didn't have enough lime juice, so added lemon to make the amount. Also didn't have ginger root, so I used a packet that came with sushi and it still turned out great. Apparently a forgiving recipe! Will make again! May add toasted sesame seeds next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Glaze not needed. Ginger didn't work with the cilantro. Next time I omitted added a bit of dry mustard that works well with the lime and a pinch of chili flakes. This gave it a more of a SW flavor and served with black beans and an avocado salad. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I only marinaded this for an hour. I saved the marinade and added the honey -then I brought it to a boil. Basted the "glaze" onto the Tuna. Excellent flavor. Tip - strain the marinade if you want a smoother glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I thought this was really good, but hubby said it was way too sweet. I added some toasted sesame seeds for a little crunch and followed the recipe exactly. My honey glaze was a little thick so I just spooned it over the hot tuna and it melted beautifully. I will definately make again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I loved this recipe. It was delicious. My house smelled so good while i was cooking it and just got my husband excited when he came home from work for dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
this was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States