Grilled Lemon Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
It was good. The sauce was good too. Didn't have harissa so used another's suggestion and mixed 1/2 tsp sriracha, 1 clove of minced garlic, 1/4 tsp ground cumin, 1/2 tsp ground coriander, and 1/4 tsp salt as the harissa to add with the yogurt and lemon juice; I didn't add more salt. It wasn't something I'm dying to make again. I did bake it at 350 degrees for about 35 minutes, so may be better on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It was fantastic!!! Just added 2 tbs brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Carlson
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Excellent even on pork chops. I ended up having to change it up a little. Used Mrs Dash tomato, basil, garlic - a heaping teaspoon and garlic and onion powder - stuck it in the oven and walla. Didn't use the 2nd part of the recipe and still it was great. I can only imagine what the original recipe tastes like. I'm glad I found this recipe I'm sure I'll be using it again. Thank you? ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Probably my fault, because the reviews are so great, and my experience was not. Made the recipe by the directions, without the side sauce. Still, overwhelmed by seasoning. I used chicken breasts, and patted them dry, but did not rub off the marinade. Is that the mistake? It was sooooo juicy and tender, which is the 2 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I thought this was very tasty. I used chicken thighs, since they tend to have more flavor, and they were very juicy and tender. I did not make the dipping sauce and we didnt miss it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this a second time to see if I got the same results as the first time. The answer was yes. The chicken comes out moist and tender, however the flavor seems a little off. I'm not sure how to get a handle on it. Maybe try a different brand of Greek yogurt? I would say that it's better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was OK...it seemed it would be more compatable with fish though. The chicken came out moist. and it was ok tasting, but not memorable. Will not be making again. I didn't make the sauce because I have no idea what harissa is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Family really enjoyed the dipping sauce with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Fennell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Very good. I did not have Greek yogurt, so I used plain low fat to marinate chicken. It was absolutely perfect. But for sauce plain yogurt was too sour, so next time I will buy Greek type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this pretty much "as written" - which I never do. My tweaks were: A 7 oz. container of lower fat Greek Yogurt - 3 lbs. of boneless, skinless chicken thighs and I added a Tablespoon of Granulated Onion. I marinated it all day in a giant Tupperware that I would flip every other hour. I did not remove the marinade at grill time and just sprayed our BBQ with some Pam for Grilling. DELISH! I did not make the dipping sauce - didn't need it. Served this with a cucumber and heirloom tomato salad and green beans. Healthy and delicious. There is a reason I follow Chef John on AR. Will definitely make this again! Something different to do with chicken! Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States