Grilled Lemon Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Great recipe for a hot summer day! I added more harissa as I wanted the spice but I wasn't happy with how the color turned out... pink! Wasn't appetizing looking but it was a delicious dish. I'm making this again this weekend for guests. I won't add the extra harissa this time. Especially important - the herbes de provence MAKE this dish. Don't leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
First, the yogurt grilled chicken could stand alone, but if you didn't like the harissa sauce you didn't add enough. My brother-in-law from Tunisia introduced us to harissa and this lemon yogurt dip was fabulous. I added garlic and triple the harissa. The entire family devoured it and demanded I make more to smear our bread in. Don't shortcut the marinating...I slathered each piece of chicken and set them in a pie plate for a few hours. This one is a must make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Did not use greek yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Loved this chicken it was awesome! Will definitely make it again. Whole family loved it even the picky eaters!!! Didn't make the sauce but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This a favorite in our house. I do not pat off the excess marinade, as another said "why waste it and all the flavor" . I just happened to make a fresh batch of herbes de Provence and will be making this wonderful chicken for dinner tonight. Thanks Chef John for a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
this is the best chicken I have ever had. I prep my meals for the week, and this chicken remained juicy and tasty for days after we cooked it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
By far my favorite chicken recipe on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
we thought this was very moist and flavorful.. i did deviate from the recipe a bit as i started marinating this in the morning for dinner then changed my mind a couple of nights in a row.. so this basically sat in the marinade for 48+ hours.. i used Herbs de Provence from this site for the seasoning (minus the lavender in it) and upped it to 1.5 tsp.. i only had boneless skinless thighs (1.5 lbs).. we cooked this on a conventional george foreman.. but it required a lot of attention to not burn it.. regular grilling would be the way to go.. lastly, we didn't bother with the yogurt/harissa sauce.. it was delicious as is.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
It was good. The sauce was good too. Didn't have harissa so used another's suggestion and mixed 1/2 tsp sriracha, 1 clove of minced garlic, 1/4 tsp ground cumin, 1/2 tsp ground coriander, and 1/4 tsp salt as the harissa to add with the yogurt and lemon juice; I didn't add more salt. It wasn't something I'm dying to make again. I did bake it at 350 degrees for about 35 minutes, so may be better on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It was fantastic!!! Just added 2 tbs brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Carlson
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States