Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by geezboyz
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Made this as written, marinated for 24 hours, and it resulted in such flavorful and succulent chops. So simple, yet elegant! Served with asparagus-feta couscous also from this site. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Packed with flavor and so so easy! My husband asked me to, "keep this recipe". The basting during grilling really made it juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I don't understand the reviewers who said that they let the pork sit in the marinade overnight - I would expect that the meat got mushy and partly cooked from sitting so long in the citrus juice. Anyhow, I only let my chops sit for a couple of hours and they were good. I found the recipe a bit heavy on the lemon juice so I just added more oil to compensate. The flavors were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These turned out really well! They were juicy and I loved the lemon juice! Who would have thought?! But next time, I'll marinate them overnight so more of the flavor soaks through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Excellent marinade, will make again for sure. Just watch the cooking times describe, meat could have been left on a bit longer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I would give more stars if I could. I have NEVER found a recipe that was worthy for having company over, til this one. Wow. And I only marinated for 2 hours. I couldn't imagine how yummy it would be overnight. It tasted like we bought pre-marinated chops from the butcher shop. So good, flavorful, tender, YUM! And we didn't baste them in sauce at all, just grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
So very, very good! Grilled these up tonight and was pleasantly surprised that they tasted so good, considering how simple the ingredients and preparation was. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinMama
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
DELICIOUS! Made them just as the recipe says to and they were some of the best pork chops I have ever had! So much flavor and really no added calories to the meat! I'll be making them regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleighm
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was really, really delicious! I added a bit more lemon juice (closer to half a cup), because I really like strong lemon flavours, and a bit of garlic salt with the other spices. They turned out fantastic! We cooked them on a George Foreman grill + didn't baste them while grilling, and they still had a very strong lemon/garlic taste. Marinated for about 16-18 hours. Will definitely makes this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleighm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States