Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Husband liked it, I thought it was just OK. Marinated for 2 days as written, cooked it on my indoor grill. I don't know... it was still tough... maybe overcooked? I just can't make a good pork chop! *sob*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Tastes like steak? Let's not go into La La land! However, this recipe surpasses the sum of its parts. Juicy, delicious and no one flavor overpowers the others. I don't taste the lemon, per se, but rather a citrus back note that perfectly compliments the meat. I get happy when I find a tasty, easy recipe and this one fits the bill. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is really a really yummy and easy way to make pork! Hubby and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very delicious. The pork was tender and very quick and easy cooking on the grill. Thumbs up! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Excellent! Only marinated an hour and it was still terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Excellent recipe and well worth giving it a try. Very tender and juicy and VERY flavorful. I marinated 24 hours and grilled them. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Wells Mahoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Millbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This turned out really good. I let the pork marinade for 3hrs. The Pork medallions I had were pretty thick so unfortunately I over cooked them a bit. I will use this recipe again but next time watch the grill a little closer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is AMAZING! Few ingredients but really tasty. Will make over and over again. 2 alterations: I used meat tenderizer rather than salt and used 1 tsp fresh oregano rather than dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Awesome Marinade. I left the chops sit for 48 Hours and you could taste every hint of flavor in the meat. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita McNeely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Tender, juicy, flavorful. My boneless chops were about 3/4", and were done perfectly at the 7 minute/side mark. This recipe will definitely be used over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States