Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Great flavour on these chops! Couldn't get enough of them! I had a small change of substituting dried Italian seasoning for the oregano seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Outstanding!!!!!! Used fresh rosemary instead of oregano & no salt. Marinated for 24 hrs and cook on the grill. I'm going to try the marinate with boneless chicken breasts also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tifton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I didn't have time to marinated, so I just used lemon pepper seasoning and threw these on the George Foreman grill. They were amaze-good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was very good - we ended up making it with a pork loin instead of pork chops, and yum! Doubled the marinade, bagged it up and let the pork loin soak overnight. Put it in the crockpot around 11 and cooked it on high for 5 hours. I strained the marinade after it was done and put it in a saucepan with 1 TBSP of cornstarch mixed with a bit of the lukewarm marinade to mix into the pot, then 1 TBSP of flour with a splash of cold milk mixed and poured into the pot. It made the perfect gravy/sauce to pour over the pork and mashed potatoes. Pork to me is always a bit dry so we rarely serve it, but this was very good and we will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Quick and easy recipe. I let the pork chops marinated for 7 hours. Next time I'll probably do it over night. I would also double the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I haven't made a lot of pork chops but took a stab at these and they turned out great. Very Yummy! Loved the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very simple and good. I only marinated for about 45 minutes and I did not use the sauce to baste and they still turned out good. Only thing I did differently was rub the chops with the salt, pepper, and oregano instead of adding it to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I wasn't expecting much because I only had time to marinate for three hours, but WOW they were flavorful!! So good! I massaged the meat while it marinated as suggested by a reviewer and made two sets of marinade so I could have a separate one for basting so I wouldn't have to boil the other...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was so delicious! I broiled it and it came out great, my boyfriend ate 2 of them! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States