Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very good! Next time I will marinate longer. I marinated it for about 6 hours, but didn't turn all that frequently. I will change to 5 stars if it turns out even more flavorful after marinating longer next time. Still a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
very good. Slightly strong lemon flavor. I did double the pepper and oregano just because my husband and I like a lot of spice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Best pork chops I've ever had!!! Didn't change a thing to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I followed the directions as written... marinated for 24 hrs... Awesomely tasty and tender! Grilled 5 -7 min per side for 1 inch thick boneless chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I love lemon and had to try this recipe... loved it! I marinaded it over night and used Lemon Olive Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I was looking for seomthing to do with my chops, had all the ingredients, and decided to give this a try. I did sub garlic powder for the minced - it's what I had. The chops were moist, tender, and whole family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Used this for some out of town relatives and boy it was delicious and they loved it. I will definitely be using this marinade from now on with my pork chops...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DdAyWeN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
My kids loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
We followed the recipe to a "T" but the chops came out dry dry dry. We marinated them overnight too. Not sure what went wrong. We did not overcook or substitute a thing. I think this type of chop should be pan seared before cooking, it can dry easily. The sauce gave little flavor to the chops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn Mahoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Township, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Flavorful and easy. It didn't knock my socks off but the chops tasted great and were tender. Overall a solid recipe that I will make again. Marinaded for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States