Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Made this last night at the last minute since my father-in-law decided to stay for dinner. The marinade is awesome even for just a 1/2 hour soak in it. Make sure your chops are thick enough for the 5-7 minutes per side on the grill since I think ours were a little thinner than the recipe used and a couple turned out a little dry. Otherwise we LOVED this recipe.. going to try it out on chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
OMG these pork chops were delicious!!!!! Restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These are hands down the best pork chops I have ever had! I'm not usually a pork chop fan, but these were delicious. My kids loved them and my husband would probably rate them a four, but that's more because he prefers traditional breaded pork chops. I cooked them exactly as the recipe is written. I marinated them for about six hours and the intensity of the marinade was perfect. They paired well with Greek style potatoes and Greek style green beans. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Really enjoyed this pork chop version. It was a little garlic heavy for my taste, but I still really enjoyed it. I made it with some rice, definitely made it very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent recipe full of kitchen staples! I only marinated for about an hour and a half so it was not as flavorful as I would've liked. It only took 12 minutes once the grill was heated. So quick! It was tasty and I will be sure to repeat, just allowing for extra marinating time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I'd give this recipe 6 stars if I could! I think this is my new favorite go to recipe for pork chops. They were SO delicious and moist! My pork chops were a little larger, so I made 1 1/2 times the marinade. However, there was such a small amount of liquid left after marinating, it wasn't enough to boil so we skipped the basting step. We made these for dinner with friends who were on the South Beach diet and they raved about them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
good but needs to marinate longer to really bring the taste to the pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
very simple and everyone loved it. My son hates all pork but he said this is the one he will make an exception for. He asked me to make it again real soon. High Praise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Anthony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My family didn't find this recipe favorful enough. I marinated them for two hours and cooked in the Forman. I would recommend adding additional spices if you want a kicked-up taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was very good. I made everything exact with the exception to the pork. I used chicken,but it still tasted very good and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States