Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Excellent!!! Tasted like something you would have in a restarant. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used half the salt since I try to limit my salt intake. I marinated it for about 5 hours and the wonderful flavor permeated throughout the meat. Definately making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is an awesome dish. The marinade was absolutely perfect and marinated the pork chops perfectly. I marinated the pork chops marinate for at least 5 1/2 hours then I grilled it. The aroma was wonderful. The meat was moist and tender and very flavorful. I served this with just rice. The juices from the marinade was awesome and I look forward to making this again soon!! Yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Needs more....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Incredible! Have made these twice now and the whole family loves this recipe. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Made this last night at the last minute since my father-in-law decided to stay for dinner. The marinade is awesome even for just a 1/2 hour soak in it. Make sure your chops are thick enough for the 5-7 minutes per side on the grill since I think ours were a little thinner than the recipe used and a couple turned out a little dry. Otherwise we LOVED this recipe.. going to try it out on chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
OMG these pork chops were delicious!!!!! Restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These are hands down the best pork chops I have ever had! I'm not usually a pork chop fan, but these were delicious. My kids loved them and my husband would probably rate them a four, but that's more because he prefers traditional breaded pork chops. I cooked them exactly as the recipe is written. I marinated them for about six hours and the intensity of the marinade was perfect. They paired well with Greek style potatoes and Greek style green beans. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Really enjoyed this pork chop version. It was a little garlic heavy for my taste, but I still really enjoyed it. I made it with some rice, definitely made it very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent recipe full of kitchen staples! I only marinated for about an hour and a half so it was not as flavorful as I would've liked. It only took 12 minutes once the grill was heated. So quick! It was tasty and I will be sure to repeat, just allowing for extra marinating time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I'd give this recipe 6 stars if I could! I think this is my new favorite go to recipe for pork chops. They were SO delicious and moist! My pork chops were a little larger, so I made 1 1/2 times the marinade. However, there was such a small amount of liquid left after marinating, it wasn't enough to boil so we skipped the basting step. We made these for dinner with friends who were on the South Beach diet and they raved about them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States